Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
Go

2012 Subaru Tribeca

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 190 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Solid feel with excellent road manners

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth, comfortable, competent in all weather"

Cons: "Rear leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased this as a used car and have very pleased. Gas mileage could be better especially when compared with other somewhat smaller Subarus but on a par with other mid sized SUVs from 2008."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice, dependable car. Perfect size inside and out.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good handling, roomy inside and cargo space"

Cons: "headlights, rattles, gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice, dependable car. Great handling on road and in snow. Overall quality could be better. Underside starts to rattle after about 30000 miles. Dealer could not find a fix. (I tried out one with 30000+ miles and it sounded the same). My biggest complaint is the headlights. On dim they have a distinct line of light to dark. The light bobs up and down with the car. I don't feel like the visablilty is good. The best part is the size of the interior. You have plenty of room front and back and nice cargo space. Would like to see Subaru like this with better gas mileage, lift gate and a luxury package."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Really Nice, but Not Up to Current Technology

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice Car, Quiet, Ran Well"

Cons: "Too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a super car, but I noticed one glaring omission from the amenities - the ability to use flash drives or smart phones through the entertainment system. Big missing, in my opinion. The finish on the interior of the car is good, but not great. There were a couple of trim items that came loose and that were a little sloppy. The leg room for the third row was non-existent. Not sure how you would fit anything but a small child back there."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car-gas mileage could be better

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,334

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in all road conditions"

Cons: "poor gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have enjoyed driving this car for 5 years with no mechanical issues. It drives like a champ through all kinds of weather and road conditions. The interior is luxurious. The only draw back is the gas milage-average 18 mpg. With high gas prices in NY this is the only draw back."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Not happy

By on Sunday, December 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfy, great AWD"

Cons: "Mechanical quality/reliability questionable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this in 2010 when it was two years old. Loved it till 2011 when, just after the 3 year warranty ran out,the nav unit died. Was told by the dealer it would be $1000 to replace. Found out this was common problem. A month ago the transmission died. Dealer said 5 grand for a rebuilt tranny. Found this transmission has had a lot of documented problems as well. Oil cooler gasket wears out on most of these which causes you to steadily leak motor oil till you replace it (after two years?? come on Subaru) This is one of the most comfortable cars we have owned. The AWD works great. The bells and whistles are great(when they work)Gas mileage is terrible. Overall I don't think this vehicle is worth the price they are asking for it, especially considering the serious reliability issues which can be found with a little research. As someone else said this is a high maintenance vehicle."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Tribeca near Honolulu. See local deals