Go

1995 Subaru SVX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 51 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Really fun sportcars, and it's not a Honda

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned 4 of these so far and would still own them if I did not have a small child. They are quick, responsive, fun and definitely a head turner. Great in any weather with standard features most brands charge you for. This is the original sport model that evolved into the WRX."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love This Car

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned a '94 Subaru SVX for 14 years and loved it. I always had the required mantenance and oil changes done, and the car never let me down. It's finally time to upgrade to a new car and I hate to get rid of it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

unique ride for the money

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"always enjoy driving this vehicle because there is so few of them on the road, who wants to drive what everybody else is driving, the SVX makes the statement that you are truly a individual. no more to say"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Subaru needs to remake but no need to re build

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For a car that has been around 16 years its got to be the best car I have ever driven and the most exciting as well as being stunning in appearance. I have owned a used car for over 3 years now with out a hitch. I love this vehicle I only wish that Subaru had kept the car going long enough that I could have purchased it new. So I can only hope that someday this vehicle will be brought back. When the vehicle was sold new in 92 for 36,000 dollars many buyers were unsure. I can't beleive that KBB is listing it so low in price. I mean I'm glad that I did'nt have to pay a lot for my car used (thats was in excellent condition) but come on this is a great Great car!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Hate to sell it

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only 14,000 made over 6 years, it is a fast, comfortable Grand Touring car. Car & Driver said top speed is 144 mph, and I average 23 mpg on Super. Has the rebuilt transmission which solves the only problem I have had for over 149,000 mi. The window-within-a-window is unique and minimizes air blast at speed when open."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru SVX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement