Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,796 - $25,343.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,045

Fair Purchase Price $25,070
Fair Market Range ($24,796 - $25,343)

Invoice $24,567
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 60 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 3 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Best car I have ever owned

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "99% of this car is great"

Cons: "At least one accessory port should be on always"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything is right where it should be. Amenities, power, convenience, MPG's, comfort, and safety. I have owned the car 3 weeks and I already have 3000 miles on it. My Outback has plenty of room. The only thing I would like to see is an accessory port that is always on (charge phone or electronics while car is off). I feel the wheel arch moldings should be better designed too. I recommend the Limited with the Navigation and push button start package."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

First Subaru: 2015 Outback 3.6R

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice, Fun Car. Blindspot monitoring System"

Cons: "Starlink Apps, turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Originally was interested in the 2015 Forester 4 cyl, but after reading about some oil consumption issues (including a lawsuit) with the 4 cyl decided to go for a 6 cyl instead. The 2015 Outback is a great car! The interior is much improved over past models (have a few friends with older outbacks). I decided to skip on the Eyesight/Navigation package (extra $3K and smartphones are handy). The new infotainment system is nice: touch screen, Sirius, HD radio. The speakers are nice and clear, but seen to be missing some depth to the sound. Love the USB ports - loaded up a 16GB flashdrive with Music. Could also display pictures, but don't know why that would be needed. The Starlink Apps are interesting, but I'm not sure they're entirely necessary. Should we really be reading news, stock info, etc during a trip? Seems more for the passenger than the driver (unless at a stoplight in which case the eyesight system would alert you to the traffic moving). Hopefully more apps will be added in the future. The 6 cyl with the CVT is great. I'm not a big CVT fan having test driven the Forester 4 cyl, but the engine is much quieter with the 6 cyl and with more pep. There is a little body-lean with turns (no big deal - tall car). Responsive steering. The Blindspot Monitoring system is FANTASTIC. Like the power tailgate. Larger turning radius needed, but I'm coming from an Accord Sedan. This car is a little wider. Very happy with purchase. Looking forward to 10+ years with this car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

We purchased our 2015 Outback on July 1st.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "beautiful inside and out"

Cons: "hope for gas mileage to improve, sm clock&temp #'s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is our 1st Subaru. We are still trying to figure out nav. and other features. Salesman was not much help as it was new to him also. It is a beautiful vehicle. GM was the only brand we ever bought so this is a real change. Comparing the Equinox to the limited outback, there is no comparison as to standard options and car quality. The ride is very good. Mileage has not lived up to the sticker but we live in a very hilly area. Too new to judge. Time will tell. So far we like this vehicle very much."

25 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.