Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,710 - $25,315.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,045

Fair Purchase Price $25,013
Fair Market Range ($24,710 - $25,315)

Invoice $24,567
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 31 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Worth the upgrade!

By on Thursday, November 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Noticeable improvements to every aspect"

Cons: "Wind noise overshadows great ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Traded in my 2013 Subaru Outback with 30k miles because we wanted some added features ... was amazed at the trade-in value and that the redesign improved virtually every part of the car. Waited 2 months and it was worth it. The ONE thing is the wind noise on the passenger's side. Very annoying."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Really sweet ride.

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good economy for vehicle this size and AWD."

Cons: "No auto door locks; small display for temp/time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Much quieter and smoother than previous Outback I had. I wish the doors locked/unlocked automatically. Also would prefer larger display for the outside temp and time. Really liked the adaptive cruise on recent round trip from IN to FL. Very comfortable ride."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The BEST car I ever bought!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe, comfortable, great value for the money."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I are retired and in our mid 60's. We wanted a car with all the safety electronics and this 2015 Outback is it. We bought the first Outback that Andersen Subaru had with all the electronic safety devices. Eye Sight, BLIS, Rear Cross Traffic Alert, and adaptive cruise control. But the quality, fit and finish, and ride all sell this car. Our's is Pearl White and it is magnificent. And, our insurance only costs 21 cents/6 months more than our 2009 Forrester!! This is a great car!"

32 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price great car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I commute 450 miles a week, much of it before sunup and in heavy expressway and country road traffic. I wanted a safe, reliable, durable vehicle. We have been very happy with the design, quality, room, ride, and visibility. We got all the electronic gadgets on a premier model. The 2.5 engine is certainly not made for racing, but it is spritely and responsive. We are thrilled with the 'gadgets', especially blind spot detection and modulated cruise control. I have a light foot on the accelerator, but I have been getting 37-40 mpg on the highway and around 30 in mixed driving. We hope to be driving this car for 10 years!"

24 people out of 26 found this review helpful

First Subaru: 2015 Outback 3.6R

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice, Fun Car. Blindspot monitoring System"

Cons: "Starlink Apps, turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Originally was interested in the 2015 Forester 4 cyl, but after reading about some oil consumption issues (including a lawsuit) with the 4 cyl decided to go for a 6 cyl instead. The 2015 Outback is a great car! The interior is much improved over past models (have a few friends with older outbacks). I decided to skip on the Eyesight/Navigation package (extra $3K and smartphones are handy). The new infotainment system is nice: touch screen, Sirius, HD radio. The speakers are nice and clear, but seen to be missing some depth to the sound. Love the USB ports - loaded up a 16GB flashdrive with Music. Could also display pictures, but don't know why that would be needed. The Starlink Apps are interesting, but I'm not sure they're entirely necessary. Should we really be reading news, stock info, etc during a trip? Seems more for the passenger than the driver (unless at a stoplight in which case the eyesight system would alert you to the traffic moving). Hopefully more apps will be added in the future. The 6 cyl with the CVT is great. I'm not a big CVT fan having test driven the Forester 4 cyl, but the engine is much quieter with the 6 cyl and with more pep. There is a little body-lean with turns (no big deal - tall car). Responsive steering. The Blindspot Monitoring system is FANTASTIC. Like the power tailgate. Larger turning radius needed, but I'm coming from an Accord Sedan. This car is a little wider. Very happy with purchase. Looking forward to 10+ years with this car."

23 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.