Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,428 - $25,011.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,745

Fair Purchase Price $24,720
Fair Market Range ($24,428 - $25,011)

Invoice $24,257
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 28 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Love it!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage..comfortable..AWD...hugs the road"

Cons: "radio, clock, (little stuff)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You know I have read most of the comments on this site and the Outback site and I will have to say after seeing all the issues people are having I'm so GLAD my 15 OB Prem is one of the best cars I have owned. So far I have not had the issues everyone is complaining about. It makes me wonder is it the car or the people? I have gotten great gas mileage so far in the city I'm getting 27mpg. Its not a race car folks. What do you expect? It's a great car not perfect but a great car. I have not had any of the issues of 'wind noise", sure there is some but again it's not perfect. Yes the clock is tiny but oh well. People you need to chill out!"

couple major flaws keeps it from being a great car

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,255

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride, lots of room, great visability as well"

Cons: "Noisy, not great mpg, no auto door locks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Took possession of our 2015 fully loaded Outback in November and have put over 8000 miles on our car mainly highway. First the car is very comfortable and fun to drive with lots of interior space. Have a four cylinder so it is quite noisy getting up to highway speed, salesman suggested I just turn up the radio. Gas mileage is not close to epa specs, 28 to 29 on highway and 21 in city and these are honest results. Be nice if car seats were a little longer on the thighs. Oh car doors do not lock automatically when car is placed in drive nor do they unlock automatically when in park. We really like the car but just wish for better mileage and it was no so noisy getting up to speed."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2013 Subaru Outback - Wonderful Car !!!!

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOVE this Car - Fun to Drive - Sporty!"

Cons: "NONE - absolutely NONE !!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2013 Subaru Outback - Purchased NEW July 2012 - My FIRST Subaru - Wonderful Car - NO problems - However, 2/13/15 Yes Friday the 13th my Car was Parked and hit by a Full size Truck travelling at a High rate of speed. It took additional steps to have this car totaled because it was a Subaru! The Insurance adjuster IF it had been(and he named several other car companies)it would have been automatically totaled. My NEW 2015 Subaru Outback is in and will be picked up Friday 3/13/15! The FIRST day of my 2013 I understood the LOVE in the Subaru adds!!!! ...and for me the LOVE continues to my SECOND Subaru!!! Holds it Value: With Insurance monies: Need $5.K to buy the 2015!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My first new Subie and I love it!

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sporty look and feel, lots of cool features."

Cons: "Standard stereo could be beefier, sticky gas door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It was time to say goodbye to our 2007 Dodge Ram, and another Subie (my other one is 1999 Outback with 210K on it) seemed the obvious choice. So far I love this car. It's like driving a spaceship. Yes, there is the wind noise, and I think there is a technical service bulletin issued for it. I also got one with the sticky gas door that has a bulletin issued too. I will have those dealt with when she goes in for her first oil change. The car looks and feels sporty and strong. All the seats are comfortable, and I like how finely I can adjust the drivers seat. The gas mileage is nothing to write home about, but 27ish for my daily commute is ok. New 'bus definitely don't have the cargo space of my old gal, but then again I won't be using it as a farm wagon like the 99 (yep, even hauled sheep). We got a good deal on the trade in, good financing, extended warranty, so nothing to complain about, and fun fun fun to drive."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I like this subaru more than eny car i have owned.

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "small clock needs motion door locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had our outback 2.5 premium near 6 months with 7632 miles the gas average is 29.2 per gallon. not bad for suv all wheel drive."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.