Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,385 - $24,972.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,745

Fair Purchase Price $24,679
Fair Market Range ($24,385 - $24,972)

Invoice $24,257
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 31 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great Value

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive."

Cons: "unknown yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For the price. This car is very valueable."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

EXCELLENT CAR

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I got a great price and the car is a lot of fun"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just purchased an outback 3.6R with all the options. This is one amazing automobile I have no idea where the people complaining about wind noise came up with that problem. My car is absolutely quiet except for the lovely growl of the six when punched. I owned a Camry hybrid before this and this car is quieter. The gas mileage is fair but as good as most 6-cylinder suv types. The car is very comfortable and so far I would buy it again."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car & outstanding value

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great value, and very comfortable."

Cons: "Gas mileage & door locks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am now four months into ownership of my Outback Limited with Eyesight and have to say it is a great car. I really enjoy the way it drives. While certainly not a sports car, it holds the road amazingly well, especially over rough pavement. The 2.5 liter engine has more than enough power for me and I find it only noisy under hard acceleration. It is very acceptable in normal driving. Overall, the car cabin is very quiet. The seats are comfortable, though not quite what one would get in a luxury sports car. The interior is much more refined than Subarus in past years. Back seat space is amazingly generous and even those seats recline - very comfy for four adults on a road trip. The Eyesight system is a great safety system and the adaptive cruise control is wonderful addition. It is fascinating to watch your car automatically adjust to the flow of traffic on its own. The cons for this car are minor for me. I'd like it if the doors auto-locked when the car moves and the locked doors unlock with a double-pull as they do on most other cars. This is also the only car I've ever had that didn't meet its EPA mileage. I'm only about 10% under the city mileage, which is reasonable for a big car, but apparently this is one area where the car falls short of its expected numbers. Overall, if you need a car this size, this is one of the best overall values on the market. I'm very pleased with it."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage..comfortable..AWD...hugs the road"

Cons: "radio, clock, (little stuff)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You know I have read most of the comments on this site and the Outback site and I will have to say after seeing all the issues people are having I'm so GLAD my 15 OB Prem is one of the best cars I have owned. So far I have not had the issues everyone is complaining about. It makes me wonder is it the car or the people? I have gotten great gas mileage so far in the city I'm getting 27mpg. Its not a race car folks. What do you expect? It's a great car not perfect but a great car. I have not had any of the issues of 'wind noise", sure there is some but again it's not perfect. Yes the clock is tiny but oh well. People you need to chill out!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

couple major flaws keeps it from being a great car

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,255

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride, lots of room, great visability as well"

Cons: "Noisy, not great mpg, no auto door locks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Took possession of our 2015 fully loaded Outback in November and have put over 8000 miles on our car mainly highway. First the car is very comfortable and fun to drive with lots of interior space. Have a four cylinder so it is quite noisy getting up to highway speed, salesman suggested I just turn up the radio. Gas mileage is not close to epa specs, 28 to 29 on highway and 21 in city and these are honest results. Be nice if car seats were a little longer on the thighs. Oh car doors do not lock automatically when car is placed in drive nor do they unlock automatically when in park. We really like the car but just wish for better mileage and it was no so noisy getting up to speed."

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.