Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,382 - $24,965.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,745

Fair Purchase Price $24,674
Fair Market Range ($24,382 - $24,965)

Invoice $24,257
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 36 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Really sweet ride.

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good economy for vehicle this size and AWD."

Cons: "No auto door locks; small display for temp/time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Much quieter and smoother than previous Outback I had. I wish the doors locked/unlocked automatically. Also would prefer larger display for the outside temp and time. Really liked the adaptive cruise on recent round trip from IN to FL. Very comfortable ride."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE WITH A FEW PROBLEMS

By on Monday, June 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent overall, fantastic safety features,"

Cons: "battery undersized"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First let me say Subaru company did an excellent job of making sure my problems were fully taken care of. The big problem we had, our vehicle had about 1200 miles on it and in late January the battery froze and expanded. We wound up getting 3 new batteries over the next several weeks. Twice the vehicle was brought to the dealer by flatbed and was at there for 4-6 days. The original and replacement batteries are vastly undersized in cold cranking amps ( less than 400 )"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

All that I expected and more

By on Sunday, May 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EyeSight, lots of great features, very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I researched this car for several years before I bought my 2015 Outback Limited. I'm in my car for 2+ hrs every day so bought my car fully loaded with everything. I read a ton of reviews and wrote down every concern that I thought may be a concern for me. My car was built in Feb 2015 and is perfect. I have no passenger side window noise. No hesitation when stepping on the gas in my 4 cylinder. If I could change anything it would be a little larger clock and outside temp display. I'm 49 and wear reading glasses... but not when I drive. The clock and temp display are a little on the small side and not front and center... but this I can live with for sure. One thing I wasn't told is that CVT cars rev higher when first turning on your car... and brand new cars have some type of computer system that is evaluating the cars performance and as a result your gas milage is not as good as reported. I am a very conservative driver and have been watching my mpg increase slightly with every fill up. I started out around 22 mpg... now up to 27 mpg. I was told that in warmer weather mpg will increase as well. The jury is still out on this though. On the positive side I find something new in this car that I love every week. The radio has a rewind button just like the DVR feature on your home TV... very cool. The Eye Sight feature in cruise control is awesome... and works perfectly. I was nervous testing it out but it will actually stop your car very smoothly if the car in front of you comes to a stop. Every car on the road should have this. Lane departure is a great feature for younger new drivers... or older drivers like myself that tend to look around while I drive. I could go on and on... this is a great car and I love it."

25 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Worth the upgrade!

By on Thursday, November 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Noticeable improvements to every aspect"

Cons: "Wind noise overshadows great ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Traded in my 2013 Subaru Outback with 30k miles because we wanted some added features ... was amazed at the trade-in value and that the redesign improved virtually every part of the car. Waited 2 months and it was worth it. The ONE thing is the wind noise on the passenger's side. Very annoying."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price great car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I commute 450 miles a week, much of it before sunup and in heavy expressway and country road traffic. I wanted a safe, reliable, durable vehicle. We have been very happy with the design, quality, room, ride, and visibility. We got all the electronic gadgets on a premier model. The 2.5 engine is certainly not made for racing, but it is spritely and responsive. We are thrilled with the 'gadgets', especially blind spot detection and modulated cruise control. I have a light foot on the accelerator, but I have been getting 37-40 mpg on the highway and around 30 in mixed driving. We hope to be driving this car for 10 years!"

28 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.