Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,997 - $23,850.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,620

Fair Purchase Price $23,424
Fair Market Range ($22,997 - $23,850)

Invoice $24,174
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

3rd outback wagon

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "simple reliable quality with excellent resale"

Cons: "no ash tray from the factory - yup, my only gripe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding if you want good, well designed, simple, reliable and comfortable transport. If fancy/flash and gadgetry are secondary to you, then there is absolutely nothing better. This is 3rd one. May well go for a 4th. I dont say this lightly after being a field engineer for another auto mfr for 20+ years."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Happy camper!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great, durable car."

Cons: "Pricy but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Outback for three years, and have little to complain about, and lots to rave about. It gets a lot of rugged use, camping, kayaking, hiking, etc., and can pack lots of gear. It is very comfortable to drive, peppy when you need it, and gets into parking spaces far easier than I ever expected. It is also a smaller profile than I would expect for its cargo space. I get the recommended mpg both highway and city, and maintenance costs so far have been nil. It is quiet and comfortable, even on long trips. The adjustable seat positions and steering wheel are a real plus. It has more gadgets than Carter has pills and this is cause for much hilarity - I am still carrying the operating manual in the glove box and have needed to refer to it more than with any other car I have owned. The only complaints I have are that the switches for the heated seats are easy to turn on accidentally, resulting in toasted buns when least desired, and when shifting into Park, I frequently hit the switch for the emergency lights."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

good car overall, some issues

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD is a +, good price for what you get"

Cons: "gas mileage in winter, 2.5 is a little slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought my 2012 Subaru Outback Premium almost fully loaded with 9k miles on it, currently at 29K. I got almost all the options better sound system, heated side mirrors, auto dim rear view, heated seats, all weather package, back up cam, blue tooth, CVT, 2.5 engine. Fun to drive, good handling and spacious. Took on a couple road trips with 3 friends and had enough room for cargo and no one was cramped. AWD and the heated seats and mirrors are a must especially driving in the snow, I in Chicago. The 2.5 boxer engine is OK. It's a little laggy could use a little more power. CVT transmission seams to downshift on hills and struggles some times when your trying to cruise. Biggest complaint is the gas milage during the summer I averaged 24-25 mpg, about 22 city and 27 HW. However, during the winter months I average 21-22 I get about 18 city and 24 HW."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Performs Extremely Well - Reliable, Sure-footed

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value; ultimate traction & safety"

Cons: "Design is best for small to medium driver sizes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Terrific car for many reasons. Comfortable, convenient features and the most dependable car we've ever owned. Most importantly - it protected us when we were struck broadside by an enormous truck. During the collision, its responsiveness allowed me to avoid other cars and a rock wall while reducing speed. We finally hit a tree, but the crumple-zone absorbed most of the impact. We survived unharmed."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great gas mileage for awd, handles excellent!

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive goes every where you want to go!"

Cons: "no rear air, but at this price point no cars does."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall this Outback is reliable and handles great no matter the conditions! Will carry two or more bicycles, two kayaks and a cargo box for your gear without using any interior space!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.