Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,485 - $23,464.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,320

Fair Purchase Price $22,919
Fair Market Range ($22,485 - $23,464)

Invoice $23,865

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 234 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Some things not adequate

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"No temperature guage. These vehicles have a tendency to overheat Oil warning light not reliable. Roof rack useless"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Performs Extremely Well - Reliable, Sure-footed

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value; ultimate traction & safety"

Cons: "Design is best for small to medium driver sizes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Terrific car for many reasons. Comfortable, convenient features and the most dependable car we've ever owned. Most importantly - it protected us when we were struck broadside by an enormous truck. During the collision, its responsiveness allowed me to avoid other cars and a rock wall while reducing speed. We finally hit a tree, but the crumple-zone absorbed most of the impact. We survived unharmed."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great gas mileage for awd, handles excellent!

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive goes every where you want to go!"

Cons: "no rear air, but at this price point no cars does."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall this Outback is reliable and handles great no matter the conditions! Will carry two or more bicycles, two kayaks and a cargo box for your gear without using any interior space!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One Happy Subie Owner

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, comfort, economical, sporty, sporty"

Cons: "Iphone outgoing interface not compatible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in May 2013, six months later I have put 9800 trouble free miles on it. This is the smoothest riding car I have ever owned. My best mileage has been 30 mpg on the highway. My all around mileage is 26 mpg which I feel is darned good considering I live in a hilly area of California. Interior room is cavernous, I believe it's the best in its class. I can't say enough about the Eye Sight feature! For the approx. $1300 added cost it's well worth it! My car is a 4 cycling, it's peppy enough and gets up to freeway speeds with little effort. If you can live with the limitations of a 4 cyl vs a 6 cyl car, then this is a great, economical car. My only complaint is that the handsfree outgoing text module does not work with Apple Iphones. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone and would gladly buy another if I had to."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, My wife and I both love it.

By on Monday, July 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good Value and great Auto"

Cons: "Needs better Looking set of Mag wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WE keep two cars, and my wife and I really like this wagon.Not only is it a good looking car but drives and rides very well. It just needs a better looking set of Mag wheels on it. WE trade every year and plan on a new 2014 Outback if the deal is right. Was bought in 11-13 and have only 4000 miles on it"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excelent car, very reliable

By on Wednesday, May 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort for all, fun to drive, versatile"

Cons: "none, no regrets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Cross country

"Delivers everything I require, never falls short. Have driven cross country, around town, and on light off-road trails. Very comfortable and versatile!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cross country

best car i ever owned. on my second now!

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bought a new one!

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWD, resale, comfort, SAFTEY!"

Cons: "Color choices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought my first one early 2010 put 90,000 miles on it and sold my 2010 premium to the first person that looked at it for 19500.00! Thats .09 cents a mile! Just bought the limited. Hope it works out the same. THANK YOU SUBARU!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Living up to the hype...

By on Thursday, January 13, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We live in Wisconsin and here were our needs when looking for a new vehicle... All-wheel drive.... check Room for kids, their gear and the dog... check Safety... check Heated seats (wife).... check 20 miles to the gallon... check!!! more like 24 Spend less than 25K.... check I never thought of buying one until my uncle told us how much he liked his forester. So far, it's living up to the hype. My brother said it's twice the car of his Camary for the money."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, May 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Doors don't automatically lock once started"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several cars in my life and this is by far the best car I have had. It's reliable, comfortable and so much space for taking my kids and all their stuff to sporting events and vacations. I would highly recommend this car. It's gets awesome car mileage and is fun to drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent car for money

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy, great in snow,good gas mileage"

Cons: "push the key fob 20 times before it opens all doo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many honda and toyota cars always thought they were the best. when we wanted a car that could tow our boat but still maintain good gas mileage the previous mentioned had little to offer in 4 cylinder power. we decided to give the boxer engine a whirl. acceleration and pull with the boat are amazing paddle shifts are fun too."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.