Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,599 - $22,539.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,320

Fair Purchase Price $22,016
Fair Market Range ($21,599 - $22,539)

Invoice $22,948

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 231 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 47 | Next

Lots of cargo space but has serious under steer.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,400

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Quiet and comfortable ride"

Cons: "dificult Steering. No emerg. brake."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Quiet car with many features although some are very confusing and awkward to use. Climate controls are awkward to use. Difficult to steer requiring constant corrections. Emergency brake can only be used as a parking brake while the car is completely stopped - not an emergency brake in case of a complete electrical failure while driving causing total loss of steering. I love the down hill control which allows you to down shift and lock into any gear which allows you to avoid riding your brakes on long, steep, and winding mountain roads."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

a piece of junk

By on Sunday, September 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car uses a quart of oil every 1300-1500 miles and Subaru says there is NOTHING WRONG. I am so sorry that I ever bought this car. Before you buy this car, BUY STOCK IN A OIL COMPANY."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

excellent in every way, especially in ice/snow

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sure footed, reliable, excellent safty ratings,"

Cons: "needs bigger seats, simpler controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"all around excellent car"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Laughs through the snow!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great winter car"

Cons: "air-conditioning could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I see all kinds of cars and trucks slippin' and slidin', I'm plowing past them. It's amazing how winter-friendly this car is. Whenever anyone asks, it's what I tell them "laughs through the snow"."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Worst Vehicle I've ever owned

By on Friday, August 20, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"Fit and finish is awful. There are uneven body panel gaps. Rattles everywhere. Highway steering vibration persists even after wheel balancing. Search the Subaru Outback forums and you'll find thread after thread on the steering wheel shake problem. The 2010 Outback is by far the worst car I have ever owned and I have owned a Pinto."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.