Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,704 - $22,612.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,320

Fair Purchase Price $22,087
Fair Market Range ($21,704 - $22,612)

Invoice $22,948

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 246 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 50 | Next

best subaru yet

By on Saturday, August 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, has not changed in years,"

Cons: "buying anything else would be foolish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love cars, and Subaru has become one of the best, this is my 38th Subaru now being traded for 39, a 2013 outback premium, I can not believe how much of a return this car gave us. And we get 30 mpg, have plenty of power, and comfort unsurpassed, roomy quiet and a pleasure to be in, Best wagon on the planet, you should look at one."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Not a car for the winter.....

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Not enough room to list em all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Live in northern Wis....Temps below 15 deg driver freezes legs....Dealer can't find any reason for it...wheels have a bad design..slush freezes in them and the car then vibrates like crazy till the weather warms up to melt it out of the wheels...Not what I expected..would never buy another one...wife won't even drive it..."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Won't purchase another

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Nothing stands out"

Cons: "Quality & design deficiencies"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was impressed with the test drives in 2012 & 2013, but in 2013 there were too many quality/design deficiencies. I add a qt. of oil every 1000mi, drivetrain vibrates between 45-60 mph, window seals keep windows from operating properly thus wind noise, belt squeaks and the power just isn't there. These issues are not common to only my 2013 Outback. Currently I am participating in an oil use campaign, several dealers have tried to correct the vibration. This car has 20000mi."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, one shortcoming.

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Get your money's worth."

Cons: "Interior cloth seats stain easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The cloth seats (light tan) stain easily. Next time will upgrade to better interior. Great in snow, good gas mileage (when you consider the All Wheel Drive) and the car holds it's value. Hard to find a used Subaru from a private party since most trade for another."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, comfortable, reliable, rides great."

Cons: "Not the best shifter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this Outback Premium 2014 on August 2013, a 6 speed 2.5 liter and after 16000 miles it runs better than the day we took it; has averaged 21.54 mpg so far, I have a heavy foot, always revving it to 5000+ rpm. The Outback is great on the highway, on rough roads and on snow. NO complaints. It has had all of its oil changes and revisions, all wheel alignments and filter changes. It has never visited the dealer with a problem. It is extremely comfortable, lots of room (we brought home from Sears our elliptical) and the rear seats recline. I have never been without enough power when passing on a mountain climb on the highway. We are so happy with it, we are going to buy the new 3.6R with 6 cylinders for my wife, all the whistles. She prefers a Levorg, but we cannot buy it here and importing it from Japan is too expensive and right hand drive... If you want a comfortable, safe and reliable car, get an Outback. If you want a sports car, get a BRZ. Then, this car is assembled in the USA. A bonus."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 50 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement