Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,704 - $22,612.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,320

Fair Purchase Price $22,087
Fair Market Range ($21,704 - $22,612)

Invoice $22,948

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 246 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 50 | Next

My 1st Subaru, certainly not the last!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, relaxing"

Cons: "Blind spots in rear view mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle does better on wet/snow/ice roads than any I have ever owned. Changing lanes on an interstate in snow is not a gut wrenching experience. Excellent handling in all adverse conditions."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great concept, mediocre follow through

By on Wednesday, June 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"In 67000 miles we've had 3 interior leaks, 2 headlamps replaced (major job on this model), A/C system leak, the rear brake pads wore out before the front (figure that one out), both the wiper and mirror heaters were repaired. My biggest gripe with the design is the roof rack. It's painted black, so attaching the kayak carriers has rubbed off patches of paint. The bars themselves rock back and forth, making the carrier seem totally unstable. And the fittings have rusted. I don't like the CVT transmission, although that's more of a personal taste thing."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, AWD, Great price for all the features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This care meets my EVERY need! I couldn't ask for more. It drives well in rain and snow! The power is amazing for the bigger body style!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

interesting vehicle

By on Friday, July 23, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I looked at or tried just about every vehicle out there that would interest me. I went into this purchase with no preference. i ended up with an outback because it most closely met my needs. I wanted a SUV but not a large one. This car was American made which was important to me. I had a Pontiaac Aztek and really liked the ride and handling it provided and quite honestly i don't think the Subaru rides as well, but i really do like the car. It handles well, sits well and its size is not overwhelming. Most of all i like the MPG. Haven't yet gotten under 30.0 on ANY tank so far. the best i got on a 110 mile trip was 34.1 and i got 504.1 miles on one tank. I liked the Buick better but it was just too big and gas consumption was too high not to mention the difference in price. This car is a good value for the money and if you shop around, they will deal on price. I really haven't found one thing about it dont like, oh, year, there is. I would like the tile wheel to tilt at the top of the steering column rather than having the whole column drop."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car, especially in bad weather or long road

By on Friday, July 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,523

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fit, Finish, Quality, Power, Firm Controlled Ride!"

Cons: "Wish back lift gate was a two part system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car, never back to the dealer for anything, firm but smooth ride, fantastic seats in this Limited edition. Lots of room, even with the seats all the way back. very useful roof rack design with disappearing cross rails, Great stereo! Just well thought out. Dependable and very agile in snow or bad weather. Sunroof could be bigger, but not a deal breaker"

16 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 50 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement