Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,818 - $22,599.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,320

Fair Purchase Price $22,209
Fair Market Range ($21,818 - $22,599)

Invoice $22,948
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 187 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 38 | Next

Can you say 33 MPG and Space

By on Wednesday, September 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This 2010 Outback has exceeded my expectations on gas mileage. On the runs down to NYC from Albany Iregularly get 33 MPG and around town about 29. Higher than the EPA rating. Comfort is good, its easy to drive and with a cargo carrier on top there is plenty of room for 2 adults, 2 teenage kids and our beagle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Luxury Fun

By on Friday, September 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Outback rides very smooth, the handling on corners is superb and the acceleration startling. The creature comforts are all there and this year's model styling is way better than the other year's boxy appearance. Highly recommend this vehicle for the versatility, style, comfort and fun."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1st subaru

By on Monday, September 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ilove this car hope i get 200,000 miles out of the car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Just OK

By on Wednesday, September 01, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"My 1st Subaru, bought more on looks and reviews than my test drive impressions. At slower speeds, every bump in the road makes it shake. Not a car-like smooth ride on local roads, more like a truck. Front seat is too short for comfort (I am only 5'7). Leather is very soft. Accelerator pedal and engine seem not in sync when starting from a stop....I press, and 1/2 second later engine gets the message. Display for navigation/radio requires "agreement" every time I start and this is annoying."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worst Vehicle I've ever owned

By on Friday, August 20, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"Fit and finish is awful. There are uneven body panel gaps. Rattles everywhere. Highway steering vibration persists even after wheel balancing. Search the Subaru Outback forums and you'll find thread after thread on the steering wheel shake problem. The 2010 Outback is by far the worst car I have ever owned and I have owned a Pinto."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 38 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details