Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,345 - $22,238.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,320

Fair Purchase Price $21,717
Fair Market Range ($21,345 - $22,238)

Invoice $22,948
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 217 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 44 | Next

3rd Subaru

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This car is all pro's"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This care saved us from serious injuries. We were hit broad side by a red light runner and this car saved us. Well built and air bag protected inside. I always recommend this car to anyone I talk to."

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

love this outback

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style, convenience, capacity"

Cons: "limited size for families."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love the outback. fits our lifestyle--two kids dog bike/camping/hiking gear. absolutely love everything about how easy the outback is. I had a grand cherokee before and it was just too big. Get all the same carry capacity out of my outback in a smaller, more convenient package. We are going to have to trade as we have a 3rd on way which makes me very sad. I would love to keep this car forever but it just isn't big enough if we have to have another car seat. I wish subaru made something with third seat (other than the terrible Tribeca--expensive and no cargo room)."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, AWD, Great price for all the features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This care meets my EVERY need! I couldn't ask for more. It drives well in rain and snow! The power is amazing for the bigger body style!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2010 Outback 2.5i CVT 2 Year Ownership Review

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, Ride, Handling and Gas Mileage!"

Cons: "CVT felt funny at 1st. A little too long to park."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had the Outback Limited 2.5i CVT for 2 years. It has been a really reliable car. Very good driving experience in heavy rain and mud. It handles corners well for its size due to lower center of gravity and AWD. Very solidly built. The fit and finish of this car is very good. So far no rattling. The gas mileage is exceptional, 30 mpg avg on reg. unleaded. I had a Lexus RX before this. I do not miss it since the Outback has almost everything the RX had minus the price tag and low gas mileage! The car did receive several recalls but only one required fixing. I had some steering wheel vibration in the beginning. Around the 4th time, they finally got it fixed. I don't know what the dealer did but I am happy that it does not vibrate at freeway speed. With high tensil steel, the door panels are thinner and unforunately ding easily. I have to be careful parking it far away from other cars in the parking lot. I have had many compliments from friends, they all think that it is a good looking car and very comfortable to ride in. I hope to keep it for at least 200k miles."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

What's not to like?

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Build quality, gas mileage with 2.5i and CVT"

Cons: "No keyless start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Subaru Outback is a great value in today's crowded market of SUV crossovers. It offers great fuel mileage - especially for an AWD - a comfortable ride and great utility. The Subaru Symetrical All Wheel Drive can't be beat in bad weather. Why spend $10,000 to $20,000 more for a car that really doesn't offer you much more?"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 44 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.