Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,704 - $22,612.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,320

Fair Purchase Price $22,087
Fair Market Range ($21,704 - $22,612)

Invoice $22,948

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 246 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

I am impressed

By on Thursday, October 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and handles great!"

Cons: "Some of the electronics are overwhelming"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have driven mid sized SUV for Ford. I wanted all wheel drive and upright seating. I drove the Outback 2.5 Limited and was hooked. The handling, no torque steer, smooth ride and well placed controls. 5k miles and an avg of 27mpg. Highways speeds of 70+ and have gotten 31 mpg. The auto lights are the only complaint I have. They should shut off on their own after 30-60 seconds of the car turning off. Great car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

value and price can't be beat

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value, 5 star safety rated"

Cons: "2.5 engine could use more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the Outback 2.5 Limited in black. For the price this car can't be beat. Compared to a Jeep Cherokee Limited or Toyota Venza it is thousands less. The gas mileage and ride quality are excellent. I was so impressed with this car I purchased stock in the company."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

An absolute gem..........

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I visited the dealer several times test driving the Tribeca, Forrester and Outback. I was sold on the Outback the second time around test driving it. This car has a lot of get up and go. I love my new Outback! The standard features are great, I especially like the back up camera in the rear view mirror. I did not get the remote engine starter but when I do my taxes this will be the first thing I install. The heated leather seats are a plus, no complaints from this owner. Thanks Subaru!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great all around vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value, comfortable, roomy, versatile"

Cons: "No seat memory settings or auto locks in drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best value in its class. Bought it in May 2011-no problems. Good looking, comfortable seats, peppy handling, good visibility, great sound system and navigation setup. Plenty of room for passengers or cargo. Built in roof rack with crossbars was a plus. Got the 3.6L Limited edition to make sure I had enough power for acceleration and towing. Regular gas is a plus since I only average about 23MPG but I wasn't looking for an economy car. Practical 17" wheels are plenty big for the job without spending a forture on oversized tires. Wish it had memory for seats/mirrors, auto lock when you shift to drive, and leather dash/steering wheel trim."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car - Good mileage, excellent reliability

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has not been back to dealer for any problems. Only gripe would be climate control always seems to have the fan blowing a couple notches too high."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Smooth riding, all weather, great car!

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "quality, good in all weather, good value"

Cons: "No roof rack attachment for canoe carrying yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is the first vehicle I bought new and I love it. This car handles very nicely in cold weather including snow and slush. The heated seats are really nice when it is cold. I don't like how the hands free blue tooth takes up so much space on the dash/control panel. Also, there is not a really convinient place for me to suction my GPS to the window while still keeping it plugged it, but I don't think your supposed to play much with those while driving. The back seat is pretty spacious, tall people can find comfort sitting there. Also, there is plenty of room for groceries or luggage in the back trunk/hatch area. I did not opt for sound upgrades and I am satisfied with the speakers/overall sound when listening to music. The biggest issue I have with the roof rack system is that there is not a Thule Rack designed for attaching and carrying a canoe. The problem is with the design change to the fold away cross bars, hopefully a solution is on it's way from Thule!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, practical, fuel economy, comfort,"

Cons: "could use more storage, more cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only just got this car but already I love it. It's very comfortable and when your in the car all you want to do is drive. The Outback is a good combination of being a practical car and being fun to drive. Fuel economy is very good for a 6 cylinder, so far I've averaged 23mpg with mostly city driving. I should be able to get 300 miles per tank. I only have 400 miles on it to this point, but I look forward to driving this car for a long time. Two things that would make it even better, I think it could use a bit more storage space in the front and a few more cup holders would be good too, My previous truck had 9 cup holders in it, but there are only 2 in the front of the Outback."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My first Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great AWD, power, interior space"

Cons: "Wood trim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is awesome. I was considering 2.5 but did not like CVT transition. I love my 3.6r with 5AT and fuel economy is good too. Love the power and really love AWD."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxury Fun

By on Friday, September 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Outback rides very smooth, the handling on corners is superb and the acceleration startling. The creature comforts are all there and this year's model styling is way better than the other year's boxy appearance. Highly recommend this vehicle for the versatility, style, comfort and fun."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned my 2011 limited for 2 months- no problems. Plenty of power and excellent fuel economy. Averaging 29-30mpg on mixed driving. Not super sporty but very capable off road with good clearance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement