Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,707 - $22,614.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,320

Fair Purchase Price $22,087
Fair Market Range ($21,707 - $22,614)

Invoice $22,948

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 246 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

great gas mileage for awd, handles excellent!

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive goes every where you want to go!"

Cons: "no rear air, but at this price point no cars does."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall this Outback is reliable and handles great no matter the conditions! Will carry two or more bicycles, two kayaks and a cargo box for your gear without using any interior space!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Performs Extremely Well - Reliable, Sure-footed

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value; ultimate traction & safety"

Cons: "Design is best for small to medium driver sizes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Terrific car for many reasons. Comfortable, convenient features and the most dependable car we've ever owned. Most importantly - it protected us when we were struck broadside by an enormous truck. During the collision, its responsiveness allowed me to avoid other cars and a rock wall while reducing speed. We finally hit a tree, but the crumple-zone absorbed most of the impact. We survived unharmed."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One Happy Subie Owner

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, comfort, economical, sporty, sporty"

Cons: "Iphone outgoing interface not compatible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in May 2013, six months later I have put 9800 trouble free miles on it. This is the smoothest riding car I have ever owned. My best mileage has been 30 mpg on the highway. My all around mileage is 26 mpg which I feel is darned good considering I live in a hilly area of California. Interior room is cavernous, I believe it's the best in its class. I can't say enough about the Eye Sight feature! For the approx. $1300 added cost it's well worth it! My car is a 4 cycling, it's peppy enough and gets up to freeway speeds with little effort. If you can live with the limitations of a 4 cyl vs a 6 cyl car, then this is a great, economical car. My only complaint is that the handsfree outgoing text module does not work with Apple Iphones. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone and would gladly buy another if I had to."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, My wife and I both love it.

By on Monday, July 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good Value and great Auto"

Cons: "Needs better Looking set of Mag wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WE keep two cars, and my wife and I really like this wagon.Not only is it a good looking car but drives and rides very well. It just needs a better looking set of Mag wheels on it. WE trade every year and plan on a new 2014 Outback if the deal is right. Was bought in 11-13 and have only 4000 miles on it"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excelent car, very reliable

By on Wednesday, May 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort for all, fun to drive, versatile"

Cons: "none, no regrets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Cross country

"Delivers everything I require, never falls short. Have driven cross country, around town, and on light off-road trails. Very comfortable and versatile!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cross country

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement