Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,711 - $22,522.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,320

Fair Purchase Price $22,109
Fair Market Range ($21,711 - $22,522)

Invoice $22,948

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 227 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Rust its what makes a subaru

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "all wheel drive, roomy"

Cons: "rust, drives average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

rusty exhaust

"Got a brand new 2014 Subaru 15 months ago, mostly satisfied initially with the ride. Have about 12000 miles on it so far. Some minor issues include uneven acceleration in the morning and weird jerking when changing from reverse to drive. A few months after I bought the car I noticed that the bottom exterior of the car was rusting. A few searches online and seems like we were not alone. Neither the dealer or Subaru customer service were interested in acknowledging the problem. They claim that it is normal for a 5 month old car to start rusting. I live in the Washington dc metro area where the winters are not extreme."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

rusty exhaust

Good value for the dollar

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great traction, good mpg for an all wheel drive"

Cons: "Seat bottoms are short"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If your looking for Value, AWD,MPG and reliabilty a Subaru is a good choice"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absoutely love it

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value and power for money"

Cons: "Auto gear changes could be smoother."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in a Miata. Needed a vehicle with easier access egress and got that. Test drove similar sized SUVs, but none had more than 200HP. I like having extra under my right foot. Outback is roomy, drives quiet and smooth, even on long trips - longest to date Richmond - Denver in 2 days. Fuel economy not fantastic, 22-25mpg. Haven't had chance to test the 4WD aspects of it. Interior well appointed, sound system great. In my 17,000 miles, no reliability issues. I highly recommend this vehicle over its competitors."

wish it had more options

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Like the car just wish it had more options."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Some things not adequate

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"No temperature guage. These vehicles have a tendency to overheat Oil warning light not reliable. Roof rack useless"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.