Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,598 - $22,494.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,590

Fair Purchase Price $22,030
Fair Market Range ($21,598 - $22,494)

Invoice $23,226

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Good mileage, trouble free,

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value and mileage. good all around quality"

Cons: "Generic styling. Poor rear visability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good quality. The pre 2010 were nicer driving. I would like the tail gate window to open. Had to buy sun roof to get back up camera, which is necessary on this vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great car, bought new

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We love this car"

I am glad I bought this vehicle

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great in snow, good heated seats, wonderful sound"

Cons: "big and bulky to park, not the best gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I traded up from a 1996 Subaru to this 2012. I find it hard getting used to how big this vehicle is.Extremely hard to park. Perhaps it only takes some time getting used to it.It starts every time, the sound system is fabulous, defrosters are great and the ride is not bad. Most of the roads up here are dirt so I do like the 8 inch clearance. It's ability to go thru snow is admirable and I am quite pleased with that feature.It holds the road wonderfully. All in all I am fairly pleased with my purchase. But in all honesty, if Subaru downsized the Outback a foot or so I would be in line for it. The Forester holds no allure for me. I like the Outback."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Doesn't get anywhere near the mileage proclaimed.

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My first Subaru. Not sure if it will be my last. Some things are great ( interior room, nice cabin). Things that are troublesome include a noisy heating/ cooling system, somewhat of a rough ride, and there is a 10/mpg disparity in gas mileage from summer to winter. Truly, 10/mpg less in the in the winter! This was explained to me at the dealership as "the gasoline additives used in the winter." That answer has always irked me as nothing of the kind has ever occurred in my Toyotas or Hondas. That said, I have had not had any problem with the mechanical performance of the car. Love my heated seats and remote start! Wy the gas cap doesn't have a resting place in the little door like my Toyotas had is beyond me. That would be a very inexpensive improvement that would protect the exterior paint around the gas fill area. I never use the "nifty" shift paddles. More of a gimmick for younger consumers."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned!

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect in every way. Only thing I would add if I could (but not necessary; just nice with kids) would be auto locking doors at 15 mph or so. Nice feature on other cars I've owned but, again, not necessary."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.