Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Subaru Outback Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,322 - $22,212.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,290

Fair Purchase Price $21,749
Fair Market Range ($21,322 - $22,212)

Invoice $22,918

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 35 | Next

Very nice

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All around good value."

Cons: "cvt"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"CVT takes some getting use to. Sure is great on the road and in the snow. I would like the back up cam."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

a good sized suv with all wheel drive,dependable

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car- a good sized SUV with luxury in and out, VERY easy to drive- quick handling and excellent turning radius- this car can go thru anything nature can throw at us...Easy to reach controls and excellent visability"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Tuesday, November 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and FUN to drive"

Cons: "side mirrors on this year do not fold in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have had a subaru for the past 25 years and each model i have enjoyed but this Outback is clearly my favorite"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The best car i could afford for the price

By on Monday, November 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty leg room,storage great visability"

Cons: "could be a little higher.I will look into that."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think this car is underrated the Outback has plenty of room both in the front and rear the comforts are plenty. Heated seats heated mirrors, all wheel drive w/traction control at the flip of a switch. The 2.5 prev engine has plenty of power and affords up to 35 mpg on the cruise, traffic permitting. It comes stock w/a Pioneer Stereo/ Harmon Kardon Sound System 440 watts not enough for head bangers but very equitable for a nice ride. Hey i'm a Viet-Nam Vet and i grew up during the era when the good sounds were coming out, i mean come on I went to see Led Zeppelin on there 1st American Tour, Several EARLY Mic Jagger concerts before and after the war,and i love my country western and classical music also that's where this new thing called Sirius Radio is sweet. Hey just because i'm 64 love my horses, why i even switched from Quarter Horses to Tennessee Walkers because i like a smoooth ride. I just had one knee replaced and it could be or 2 inches higher i just raise my power seat to the higher position to get in and out. It is no higher or lower than the Honda Civic or the Toyota they just sell cheaper and are made by puppy mills that's why they were #1 and 2 if you notice those cars are rated by #s sold. I like my rear tinted windows it stops the glare at night. I like my creature comforts being a widowed father and grandfather (10) grand children. I do like my Outback, the 6 speed trans. helps w/ mileage. But the AWD/ traction control is not an option it a integral part of every Subaru and here in the winter i think that is a nice deal. I do believe the car rating are not done here, in the winter they are done in L.A. one some track or course money under the table buy the most and cheapest car sold and not buy race car drivers, they don't impress me much. And the Subaru is way under-rated, and buy the way this is the 1st one I've owned. Thank You"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Solid do all vehicle

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "room - seats - winter package - snowy roads"

Cons: "no power plugins in the back seat - rear vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use this car for everything. I have had the back full of everything from 2x4's to fire wood to dogs. We have went on a few 3000 mile trips and I drive it daily for work. It is just a solid do all vehicle. The seats are very comfortable and the back seats even recline. It has a USB plug - load some music on a flash drive and no more raido! Very good gas milage for an AWD vehicle this big - I get 26 to 32 mpg depending on what I am doing. 28 mpg seems to be my average."

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 35 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.