Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2010 Subaru Outback

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Some things not adequate

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"No temperature guage. These vehicles have a tendency to overheat Oil warning light not reliable. Roof rack useless"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Performs Extremely Well - Reliable, Sure-footed

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value; ultimate traction & safety"

Cons: "Design is best for small to medium driver sizes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Terrific car for many reasons. Comfortable, convenient features and the most dependable car we've ever owned. Most importantly - it protected us when we were struck broadside by an enormous truck. During the collision, its responsiveness allowed me to avoid other cars and a rock wall while reducing speed. We finally hit a tree, but the crumple-zone absorbed most of the impact. We survived unharmed."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great gas mileage for awd, handles excellent!

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive goes every where you want to go!"

Cons: "no rear air, but at this price point no cars does."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall this Outback is reliable and handles great no matter the conditions! Will carry two or more bicycles, two kayaks and a cargo box for your gear without using any interior space!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One Happy Subie Owner

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, comfort, economical, sporty, sporty"

Cons: "Iphone outgoing interface not compatible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in May 2013, six months later I have put 9800 trouble free miles on it. This is the smoothest riding car I have ever owned. My best mileage has been 30 mpg on the highway. My all around mileage is 26 mpg which I feel is darned good considering I live in a hilly area of California. Interior room is cavernous, I believe it's the best in its class. I can't say enough about the Eye Sight feature! For the approx. $1300 added cost it's well worth it! My car is a 4 cycling, it's peppy enough and gets up to freeway speeds with little effort. If you can live with the limitations of a 4 cyl vs a 6 cyl car, then this is a great, economical car. My only complaint is that the handsfree outgoing text module does not work with Apple Iphones. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone and would gladly buy another if I had to."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, My wife and I both love it.

By on Monday, July 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good Value and great Auto"

Cons: "Needs better Looking set of Mag wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WE keep two cars, and my wife and I really like this wagon.Not only is it a good looking car but drives and rides very well. It just needs a better looking set of Mag wheels on it. WE trade every year and plan on a new 2014 Outback if the deal is right. Was bought in 11-13 and have only 4000 miles on it"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Outback near Honolulu. See local deals