Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2009 Subaru Outback

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 368 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 74 | Next

Sound Car

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great all around vehicle. Works really nice in the snow and very handy when it comes to Lowes trips or shopping in general."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Zero Defects a First for Me

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had many cars, yes, but I've never bought a new car that didn't at least have SOMETHING wrong with it, however small. Try as I might , I couldn't find any problems with this car in 30,000 miles of driving. I could gripe about problems all cars have, like high dealer prices or dashboard outgassing that goes away over time, but no actual defects in workmanship or materials from the first til now, 2 yrs later."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Old Faithful

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"51st NEW car I've owned and 3rd Subaru wagon. Subaru just keeps getting better. Good styling and dealer service."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pretty good car, with some flaws

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought our '05 2.5i Outback new at the end of '04. Loved it at first, but there are some annoyances that have developed. Fairly loud interior; we are going to buy new tires soon, and perhaps that will help. Rattles in the dash that the dealer has not been able to resolve. Sluggish acceleration at times (ours is an automatic - never again!). This can be frightening when trying to pull out quickly in traffic, as the car searches for a gear, barely moving, with traffic speeding toward you. Head lamps seem to burn out quickly. There are some big positives for this car though. The handling in wet weather is terrific, especially when braking on Oregon's wet roads - zero skidding. And the AWD always takes us up the mountains with ease, better than friends' 4WD vehicles. We have never gotten stuck in the ice or snow. Gas mileage is good - I average 25 or 27 mpg, depending on how aggressively I drive. Hopefully Subaru will come out with a hybrid version someday!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Solid wagon but stiff ride

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very dependable wagon - features and stryling enhance value - cleans up well - bought limited edition - over time found it be too stiif for a long commute - not a comfortable ride or driver's compartment (For Me - 5-10' 165lbs) (approx 80 miles Rtrip) - good MPG ave 25 - sold for half of purchase price 2 years & 70K miles later - overall good > very good. Dealer good - Thanks !"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Outback near Honolulu. See local deals