Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2008 Subaru Outback

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 348 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next

I have owned several, since the early 90's.

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, reliable, etc."

Cons: "new outbacks too big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love these cars. Very little goes wrong. They have continued to improve them over the years. Miraculous is a word I have used very often to describe how they handle in the snow. If you find a good non dealer mechanic as I have, you'll find you can save much money on brakes, belts, minor things. They are out there. Thank you Google. AND, thank you Subaru. D"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd best car i've ever had after Honda Accord

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy driving. Comfortable on long trips."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Lots of carrying capacity. Hauled a lot of trash to dump. Makes hauling to beach easy. Very reliable. Bought used. Only failure I've had was alternator & that was just recently. Easy driving. Good road holding. Best brakes I've ever had on any car I've owned and that is close to ten. Fixes mostly easy and relatively inexpensive. As I said, bought used, have had it almost 3 years and it always goes in all weather. We get lake effect snow here and I never hesitate to go if I'm needed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Plenty of space for a small car. Good performance"

Cons: "Light Color Interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ninth Subaru I have owned since 1988. Like most of the other ones I have owned in the past, this car is safe, economical and reliable. For me the vehicle provides the right balance between fuel economy (20 MPG the way I drive) and performance (173 HP). The car handles nicely and the AWD makes you feel safe on wet streets. The 2005-2009 vintage is stylish (for a wagon) performs well and fun to drive. I love the large moon roof and the heated seats. The car now has over 105,000 miles, and apart from replacing a couple of CV boots, I haven't had to do anything other than the scheduled maintenance. The only drawbacks I have found is that the light colored interior shows too much dirt, and the stock alloy rims that came with the 2009 are hard to clean and polish. Get the black interior instead if you have a choice."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought my first 2006 Outback yesterday at my local dealer. This car is so clean it looks like new! I am very impressed with the quality of this car. I looked at Toyota and even a Land Rover and I also own a Honda CRV, but this car is fare above in quality than the others. I hope it lasts me well over 200,000 miles!"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great!

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good quality, reliable"

Cons: "Check engine light tied to cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Got this vehicle with 121000 miles on it. Now it has 151000. Runs great! Have had a few normal issues and things to replace. Only real compliant is that the check engine light is tied to the cruise control and when the check engine light comes on, the cruise control doesn't work. Solution, disconnect and reconnect battery."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Outback near Honolulu. See local deals