Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2007 Subaru Outback

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 355 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Awesome vehicle

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive great mileage safe!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All the extras you would ever need! Great town and travel car! Safe! Great on ice and snow! SOOO easy to drive and handle! Love it and would recommend to young or old!"

I wouldn't own anything other than a Subaru

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, affordable and easy to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's not a limo but it's a nice looking car and fairly comfortable. In the ten years I've owned this particular Subaru it has never once not started. The only time I was stuck in snow was trying to drive through 22 inches of snow in my driveway going uphill...not the car's fault. Mechanically, I maintained it and replaced the parts that would normally be replaced on an aging car."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great in snow and year round

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good driver, like the size"

Cons: "seats need extra cushioning; needs more outlets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very reliable. I like the size better than the new models. Road mileage 27+ mpg. Handles great with new tires."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

a great, great vehicle

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"thoroughly enjoy this car, it's trouble free, gets compliments on its looks, feels and looks luxurious inside, nice streamlined styling outside, lots of power with a 6 cyl"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

good, reliable car. lots of room and good access.

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good hauler"

Cons: "upper limit about 75 MPH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I use it to haul stuff, even put on a trailer hitch. Easy to drive, almost instinctive. A little slow, especially on Florida interstates."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST OVERALL CAR ON THE ROAD!!!!

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS MY 6th OUTBACK. THY ARE A GREAT CAR."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car. Very dependable.

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great to drive and feel safe driving in snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Daughter in accident and this car saved her life. Will not buy anything but a Subaru."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I have owned several, since the early 90's.

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, reliable, etc."

Cons: "new outbacks too big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love these cars. Very little goes wrong. They have continued to improve them over the years. Miraculous is a word I have used very often to describe how they handle in the snow. If you find a good non dealer mechanic as I have, you'll find you can save much money on brakes, belts, minor things. They are out there. Thank you Google. AND, thank you Subaru. D"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2nd best car i've ever had after Honda Accord

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy driving. Comfortable on long trips."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Lots of carrying capacity. Hauled a lot of trash to dump. Makes hauling to beach easy. Very reliable. Bought used. Only failure I've had was alternator & that was just recently. Easy driving. Good road holding. Best brakes I've ever had on any car I've owned and that is close to ten. Fixes mostly easy and relatively inexpensive. As I said, bought used, have had it almost 3 years and it always goes in all weather. We get lake effect snow here and I never hesitate to go if I'm needed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Plenty of space for a small car. Good performance"

Cons: "Light Color Interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ninth Subaru I have owned since 1988. Like most of the other ones I have owned in the past, this car is safe, economical and reliable. For me the vehicle provides the right balance between fuel economy (20 MPG the way I drive) and performance (173 HP). The car handles nicely and the AWD makes you feel safe on wet streets. The 2005-2009 vintage is stylish (for a wagon) performs well and fun to drive. I love the large moon roof and the heated seats. The car now has over 105,000 miles, and apart from replacing a couple of CV boots, I haven't had to do anything other than the scheduled maintenance. The only drawbacks I have found is that the light colored interior shows too much dirt, and the stock alloy rims that came with the 2009 are hard to clean and polish. Get the black interior instead if you have a choice."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Outback near Honolulu. See local deals