To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Subaru Legacy Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,115 - $26,581.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,590

Fair Purchase Price $25,451
Fair Market Range ($25,115 - $26,581)

Invoice $25,997

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 08/04/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 45 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Get overall car

By on Tuesday, August 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, comfortable and well appointed."

Cons: "Map function is slow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Legacy. I purchased my first when living in Colorado but still enjoy the AWD in Dallas when we get heavy rain or snow. The seats and interior are much more comfortable than the previous generation. I recently took a road trip with 3 other friends, we all fit comfortable. One guy who owns a German car was impressed with quality, ride, and features. The car gets great gas mileage, rides well and I love the infotainment system. Finally a mid size sedan with a decent back seat."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Runner up

By on Wednesday, June 8, 2016

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Eyesight technology available, armrest, steering"

Cons: "Seats, road noise, cheap materials."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If I wasn't able to get a used Volvo S60 in my price range, this would have been my car. I test drove the Legacy with all the bells and whistles and it made the decision hard. What I liked: Smooth CVT, the arm rest is positioned so close to the steering wheel I could actually put my elbow on it while holding the wheel which is a first for me at 5'3. Good speakers in it. Lots of bells and whistles for the money. Good steering. What I didn't like: Loud wind noise probably because of the big mirrors. The seat is not the most ergonomic. The acceleration is smooth but slow. I have doubts about how nice this car would look in 10 years because the one I saw in the dealership was in quite rough shape, like they cheaped out on materials and it was scratched up pretty bad. The 2 year old Volvo I found with over 20k miles was less beat up. The interior was overall nice but the plastic wood trim looked really cheap."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best sedan ever owned.

By on Tuesday, July 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, ride, MPG's, infotainment system, visibilit"

Cons: "little slow on initial take off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best sedan ever owned. Fantastic gas mileage especially given its AWD. The limited model black ext. black int. and the rims make it look great. Ride is very smooth, stereo is great, little slow off the line but once it gets going it accelerates great on the highway. Seats very comfortable. This is my first sedan in the past 20 years and oddly enough i dont miss my SUVs and Trucks. Highly recommend the 2016 Legacy Limited!! And if you want to save a lot of money and still get a lot of features and AWD you can get a base model or the premium.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very solid car

By on Sunday, July 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, smooth ride, great mpg."

Cons: "Numb steering, CVT transmission hesitation."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car so far. It is very solid with a smooth ride. Gas mileage has been more than acceptable @ 30+ mpg in mixed city/rural driving. Acceleration is fine and the car has a very smooth ride. It is very roomy both inside and in the trunk. My only cons are the CVT transmission has a slight hesitation when pulling out, and the steering can have a numb feeling at times."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

surprisingly good

By on Sunday, January 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price, heated seats, awd, big trunk, rear legroom"

Cons: "wind noise, no heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It took me over one year to find a car.I used consumer and professional reviews to help decide my purchase and drove many cars.This is my first for giving a review so I hope it is helpful to someone. Some people thought the lumbar support does not deflate enough and kills their back. I've had back issues(surgery)in 2009 and the lumbar is not a problem for me. The road noise is quiet and the car rides very well.The only issue is wind noise coming through the driver side small window which I need to have fixed because it makes me nuts. AWD is a plus, had a prius before and was terrible in snow.Heated rear seats,nav,blind spot all great options.Car scoots along pretty well for a 4 popper and cvt trans."

29 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement