Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Subaru Legacy Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,609 - $26,258.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,590

Fair Purchase Price $25,934
Fair Market Range ($25,609 - $26,258)

Invoice $25,997
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Good but not great

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, AWD, Interior & Storage Space, Styling"

Cons: "Handling, Stopping power, and CVT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"After driving the vehicle for sometime now, I have some thoughts to share if you're considering purchasing one. Overall, I like the car. I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to drive through a pretty bad winter season. For it's size and power it was amazingly confident in the snow. From start to stop, the vehicle did not slip and did not make me feel like it was going to do something unpredictable. For daily driving, I've found that the car soaks up potholes fairly well (I do try to avoid them) and it is comfortable enough on long trips. There is a lot wind noise. I'm not sure if it is only to my car, but I do have problems with smooth acceleration from complete stops, and there is a lag in gear shifts (from R to D) before there is response from the car. I don't like the virtual gear shifts, and it's occurrence during normal driving only highlights how unnecessary the feature is on a vehicle equipped with a CVT. Braking and cornering isn't especially confidence inspiring either. My legacy leans quite a bit in corners, and take considerable pedal effort to bring the vehicle to a halt (from 50 mph). However, the trunk is spacious as is the cabin. It makes good power, and gets very reasonable fuel economy for an AWD vehicle. The cabin is solid and the pieces fit together well. I like the overall styling of the vehicle, it is very mature, handsome, and will age will over time. The engine bay (on the 4cyl model) is very roomy, and the oil filter is located right at the top of the engine. It makes it very convenient for future service needs."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

First Subaru

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for money, All wheel drive"

Cons: "Didn't have push button start - no biggie"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Haven't driven it much (just bought it yesterday) but did a lot of research. It appeared to me to be the best value for money and most critical was it's safety rating being the highest. I got the Eyesight system (pretty cool - pre-collision braking, lane departure, adaptive cruise control) + Navigation (pretty neat - messages are also displayed near the speedometer so you don't have to look away) + Rear cross traffic and blindspot monitoring. Do your research (build a car to your specifications on the subaru website to understand what your options are) and test-drive it. Consumer reports just released their review and it's rated very high. For pricing, ask for internet prices from various dealers."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love the safety aspects

By on Friday, May 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hard to find a better sedan for the money"

Cons: "Smart cruise can only adjust at 5MPH increments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Legacy is cosmetically attractive inside and out. Four cylinder gas mileage is outstanding. Inside materials are ascetically pleasing which contributes to a quiet and comfortable driving experience."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Traded an Accord for a Legacy?.... YES!!!

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Upgrades, AWD, CVT as good or better than Honda"

Cons: "No grab handle to shut trunk lid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 20 yr's owning multiple Jeep's, the fuel cost of owning finally drove us away from the brand. The women in my family feel AWD is a must, in '10 (gas $4gal) I relunctantly helped my daughter (100 mile daily commute) buy a new Subaru Legacy 2.5i because of the 28 mpg. To our amazement she has averaged 33mpg. The car has been trouble free (180,000 miles, 2 sets/tires & 1 Brake job). My wife was so impressed that we purchased a '12 Legacy for her (48K Trouble free miles).After enduring a snowy winter in a '13 Accord, I decided I needed AWD again. Seeing and test driving the re-designed '15 Legacy, I quickly decided to trade my Accord. WOW!!!!!, CVT as good or better than the Honda, 33mpg,Upgraded interior and infotainment. It was a NO BRAINER to buy another Legacy.Upgraded to a "Loaded" Limited 2.5 for under $28,500. If you are thinking of buying a car in this catagory (ie; Accord, Camry etc.) do yourself a favor and at least test drive the new '15 Legacy. You won't be disappointed!"

96 people out of 111 found this review helpful

Excellent AWD Sedan

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive, Transmission, Technology, and AWD"

Cons: "Maybe a turbo 4 cylinder?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great vehicle. I drove to Honda, title of my old car in hand, ready to purchase an Accord. Drove the Accord and it was a bit underwhelming. So, at the last minute, I decided to take a drive over to Subaru and try out the 2.5 Limited. Beautiful ride, smooth transmission, and tons of technology. Purchased it on the spot. AWD is a very nice piece of mind. I can say it felt more stable and secure than the Honda. The 4 is good, but I'm sure the V6 is way faster. I find I spend more time playing with the tech, than worrying how fast I can go from 0-60...and a great reason to get eyesight! Overall, I am very pleased with the Legacy."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.