Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Legacy Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,126 - $22,001.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,090

Fair Purchase Price $21,562
Fair Market Range ($21,126 - $22,001)

Invoice $22,785

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 237 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Best vehicle ever.. Price is good and AWD

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable seats , reliable, good in winter fun"

Cons: "Steering , sheet metal,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy another subaru"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love my Subaru. Great in snow easy to handle

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive a beautiful car overall."

Cons: "no gps, no backing up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Subaru. Such a sharp easy to handle car. Great in snow and a dream toown and drive"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No problems and it performs well. Gas mileage is low, but it is not broke in yet and all my cars are low for WV driving and my habits."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2014 Subary Legacy 2.5i Premium

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWD, seat comfort, visability"

Cons: "No standard rear view camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this 2014 Subaru Legacy after driving a Subaru Forester and found it was amazing in the snow. I previously owned a Honda Accord which was extremely reliable but not comfortable. I looked at and drove the Camry, Sonata, Accord, Altima and Legacy. Overall it was the AWD that sold me dealing with winters/rain in the Northeast. The Premium comes with heated mirrors, wipers and seats which is a must in the winter. The cloth seats are much more comfortable to me then the leather, which are hot in summer and cold in the winter. The first snowstorm we got I realized how amzaing the AWD is when cars and trucks were getting stuck and I had no issues at all. There were SUV's getting stuck going up a hill, and I literally just drove right around them with no problem. The seats are extremely comfortable(much better than the Accord), the CVT is smooth, and the car offers great visability with lots of glass. I get around 25-27 mixed driving MPG(I only got 26 MPG in my Accord), and get up to 33 MPG on highway. This is my first Subaru but the AWD system has sold me on their product."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Favorite Car in Our Garage

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, interior,, winter handling, stereo, trunk"

Cons: "No temp gauge, noisy CVT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car for my 16 year old who has to drive a distance to high school. It has been a great winter car, and overall mileage even with awd has been 27 over three years. When we road trip it's our car of choice for comfort, rear legroom, mileage, trunk space and stereo. On the highway mileage north of 30 mpg even loaded down. Not one issue over three years. We love this sedan. A perfect starter car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.