Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Legacy Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,381 - $20,194.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,090

Fair Purchase Price $19,735
Fair Market Range ($19,381 - $20,194)

Invoice $20,914

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 238 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Gotta love this Subaru!

By on Thursday, September 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,342

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury features and great handling"

Cons: "Wish it sat up a little higher."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I chose this as my first ever brand new car, purchased in January 2010. It is the perfect combination of luxury and reliability. Living in upstate New York, having AWD was an important consideration for me. Having all the "bells and whistles" - every available option - sealed the deal for me - and I use every one of them! My favorites include the navigation system, Bluetooth phone, heated leather seats. Even the back seats are roomy and comfortable. We just took our second road trip of the summer, and this car handles like a dream. Great acceleration on the highway and good gas mileage for a six cylinder. Average mpg for me is 21 mpg in good weather, drops slightly in winter driving. Highway mpg on our last trip reached 28! Since we also own a 2005 Subaru Outback, LL Bean edition, our next car will probably be another Subaru!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

you don,t need an Outback, sedan is better

By on Sunday, September 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great price and adaptable to bike racks"

Cons: "Small trunk lid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Allways bought outbacks because of roof racks, but the 2012 outbacks are too darn high to put my bikes on the rack. The Outback swing away crossbars are no good, they rattle and extender crossbars cannot be used. At a recent bike race in Colorado, most Outbacks removed the swing bars and added adaptors to mount better crossbars. The standard optional sedan cross bars are fantastic. They are very solid and are about 10" lower then Outback bars. They are very quiet when driving at 65 mph. The back seat has lots of room to change into bike shoes or ski boots. Skis fit with back seat down. The sedan is basically same car as outback and less expensive. Best car I every had, handling is very good and it serves my sporting needs. Look into this vs the more expensive Outback."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's a Subaru

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, safety, reliability, durability, resale"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Subaru. The Symetrical AWD is far and above superior to anything on the road. It handles well in all weather conditions and gives a great feel for the road. The CVT is very smooth. The 2.5l boxer engine provides more than adequate power. It is not going to win a lot of races, but being able to get over 30 mpg in an AWD more than makes up for that. I consistantly get around 38mpg on the highway.(Cruise set on 80) I agree with some of the other reviewers out there. If you drive it you will buy it. Good job Subaru."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, April 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The ONLY things missing are folding side mirrors and signal lights on the driver and passenger sides of the car. Peppy, roomy, confortable, safe, reliable, fun, good looking!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great all around car.

By on Wednesday, February 02, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this for my wife about a year ago. I drive a Acura Tl which is fast but no where as practical as this vehicle. Its great in the snow, gas milage is excelent, and rides alot smother than my Tl. We would definetly buy it again, my wife loves this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.