Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Legacy Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,828 - $20,506.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,090

Fair Purchase Price $20,132
Fair Market Range ($19,828 - $20,506)

Invoice $20,914
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 219 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

wasnt my first choice but i love it!

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas, lots of room, big trunk"

Cons: "dislike the dash display, hate the bluetooth thing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I was looking for a newer car that was great on gas. I found this car at a local dealership and to be honest it wasnt my first choice. But Im glad I got it! Its great on gas! I know the reviews say 18city/27hwy But I get around 34 on the hwy which is great compared to what I was driving. Now I read some other reviews on the car about the interior not having enough room. I think there is pleanty of room especially in the back seat for car seats. The trunk is huge and the front seats are fine. (now Im only 5'4" so im kinda short) Overall I like the car its good on gas and looks good too."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

The drivers seat is shear agony to sit in

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "reliable, fuel efficiency, great in snow"

Cons: "absent driver seat ergonomics, land-barge handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I'm a tall guy. I fit in the drivers seat but it is shear agony to put in the usual 2+ hours of driving I do per day. There is no support in the seats. In addition, there is a distinct angle to the seats,and this forces me into the worst posture imaginable... since the seats sit so low in the car, that my legs are splayed out to the side and I cant use them to help me use proper posture. Simple things like trying to turn my head to back up kills my back and neck, and I live in almost non-stop back spasm from the poor posture these seats force me into. I've rented several cars from other makers and they not give me this problem. In addition, the rounded contours of the the car make it difficult to see exactly where the edges of the car are. Makes it near impossible to park in busy and cramped city streets. Oddly, my old Forester was much more agile than this land barge, although those seats were murder too. I cannot wait to get rid of this car. Sad to say that as much as I love the way Subies drive, and love their overall reliability, I may well have to switch to another maker with better built seats and driver comfort features."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Car.Lousy Tires.Suspension a bit too stiff

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "visibility, AWD, comfortable seats, handling"

Cons: "Horrible OEM tires, harsh ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love it overall BUT the OEM tires are hard as rocks..Bridgestone Turanza el400-02..terrible! My last Subaru had OEM Yokohamas...fabulous! Thinking of putting new tires on already..just for ride quality. 2013 revisions made stiffer suspension which may not be that bad if the tires had more give! Other than that, seats are awesome...good heating/AC...great handling/steering response..handsome looks overall. Great visibility!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Cheapest yet comfortable AWD vehicle.

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "AWD. great on regular gas. Harman Kardon sound."

Cons: "CVT lacks of performance on city driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned this car since 43k miles. Great gas mileage and great comfortable car. Great in snow and rides like a dream. The CVT might feel rough on city driving but you can always use paddle shifters for faster shifts and it does work great. Over all, this is the limited trim 2.5i; Which comes with heated leather seats. Harman Kardon stereo which is phenomenon. There is a Harman Kardon Sub in the back along with 6 speakers. Limited trim comes with 18 inch premium wheels which looks great with this package. Once you drive an AWD, you can't drive any other FWD car. Great Handling of AWD put you in control in both Wet and dry roads. SIMPLY AMAZING! WORTH EVERY PENNY!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the Legacy

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "performance, safety, all wheel drive, MPGs, space"

Cons: "Could use an extra cup holder in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are a family of 5 and needed a Sedan that would fit all of us, including our teenagers. We chose the Legacy for several reasons including the interior legroom, all wheel drive, handling & safety rating and how much car we got for the price. Not to mention, this car is fun to drive but get's great gas mileage. We drove 900 miles to Florida on 2 tanks of gas. I will definitely buy this out from the lease or get a new one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details