Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Subaru Legacy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 288 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Fun and nice

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this 2000 Legacy sedan in 2005 with 34k miles, now in early 2008 it has 82K. I will only drive an AWD, as I live in the snowy hiils of central NY. It is a beast in any weather. I previously owned a Subaru Forester, and the Legacy is so much nicer to drive. It handles like a dream. You don't have to slow down nearly as much to make turns. The seats and ride are comfy. It has been reliable, inexpensive to maintain, and starts up like a gun every time no matter how cold."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Hands Down - Legacy is the BEST

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you're looking for a sweet little ride that handles like a dream in snow, ice, and rain, look no further than a Subaru Legacy. Good fuel economy + all wheel drive = a dream come true."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this Car

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first Subaru and I am convinced that I will never buy another brand of car again. We have had the car for 4 years and have only made 2 repairs for electronic problems. It handles great in the snow and is very comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SAFE & RELIABLE with Decent Fuel Mileage

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "AWD Capabilities, Decent Fuel mileage ( 25 mpg. )"

Cons: "Limited Exterior colors with Interior colors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle Brand New and I currently have only 51K miles on it. I am 6 feet 7 inches tall and I have plenty of Leg room. I have driven this vehicle to many a ski trips in the mountains and I have NOT had a single issue with traction control (snow & ice) on the Highways or the Back roads. The AWD capabilities of this vehicle is simply OUTSTANDING; A TRUE STALWART. Within the Six years of Owning and Driving this vehicle (2007 Subaru Legacy) I have only had to buy 4 new tires, brakes and basic yearly maintenance. Should you be looking for a vehicle with AWD & Decent Fuel mileage (average 25 mpg.) and be Trustworthy within All Types of weather you should Truly look at purchasing this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fast, Secure, Compitent, Allstar!!

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "realiable, compitent, safe, athletic, really fun"

Cons: "paint chips easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the car with 40k last year. Wow this beauty is so much more then compitent. I love this body style so much more then the new one. I have the auto, which needs an extra gear. The trans can get alittle lost or vague sometimes too. Milage is good but not great but what you get from this car is soooo much more then just commuter joy! Seats are very good but could use larger side bolster for the twisties. Sound system is great. Build quality really high, great materials and feel, no rattles Car is glued to the ground in the snow. my buddy who has a new A4 2T is envious. Enough said"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Legacy near Honolulu. See local deals