Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Subaru Legacy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 276 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

A trustworthy and reliable car

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Flawless technology"

Cons: "Therte isn't any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Car is in covered garage, ready for inspection.

"I am the second owner of this car. I have been driving it for the past 3 years. I have not been stranded even once due to mechanical breakdown or any other problem during the entire period I own this vehicle. Fuel consumption is 20 mpg which is good for an 8 year old car. Driving comfort, in-cabin convenience is very good. The machine is superior Japanese technology. I am so happy with my Subaru Legacy that I am going to buy a new Subaru when I sell this one."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Car is in covered garage, ready for inspection.

Great Road Car

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, comfort, handling,"

Cons: "Wind and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle handles like a sports car. It has a very low center of gravity. Gas mileage on the highway is usually between 28 and 30 mpg. The only gripe we have is the interior is a little noisier than we would like."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

ALOT OF POWER FOR A 4BANGER

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "hard seat covers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Last year of the mechanical style of engineering, hard to find."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

quality not same as previous Subarus owned

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "AWD, comfortable"

Cons: "quality,ergonomics (rear child seat anchor access)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I have 87000 miles on this Legacy sedan. Some of the repairs and issues that this car has had surprise me. I have had several Subarus over the years and have found that they are bomb proof. Not so with this one. I previously owned a 2005 Legacy wagon 60k, and had some issues with that as well. Both have had wheel bearings, brake issues, electrical, and other inconveniences. Most other Subarus I have had in the past had no issues until well after 100k miles. Don't know if this if it is just this generation of Legacy."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A small tank

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handing, reliability, style"

Cons: "Road noise, sluggish suspension,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"A very reliable carthat handles well in the snow. The handling is smooth though the chassis feels stiff(has its pros and cons). After 45k miles the suspension has become sloppy and the car feels a little sluggish. Lots of road noise too and not to great on MPG. Over-all I enjoy the car immensely though and would recommend this little tank to anyone. Drives a lot like a VW or Volvo."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Quick, fun and safe!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for one year. I love the sporty-ness of it as I have a slightly* heavy foot."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome Car - Such Good Value

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great value"

Cons: "Some minor electrical equipment not up to par"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I don't know why they stopped making a turbo Legacy. The most fun you'll have driving for less than $40k. Very fast and tons of luxury features. The always on AWD gives amazing traction. I pass SUV's in the snow all the time. Has premium sound and heated seats with driver memory. Features that would cost an arm and a leg in a luxury brand vehicle. Rear seats fold down, arm rest pops up, navigation, steering wheel controls, windshield wiper heaters. I'm never selling it unless absolutely necessary. Great car, I love it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Ride, Cool Looks, Runs Great

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, speed, handling, power!"

Cons: "gas is expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ipod upgrade, Subwoofer / Amp. Lowered 1 inch, great handling. Shift by hand or use automatic transmission. Sport mode as well. Limousine Tint all around, Black on Black. Body is in great shape, runs well, New turbo, new tires, all wheel drive. Leather, Moonroof, heated seats, lots of room with seats down. Looks sweet! Never run anything less than mid-grade gasoline, runs on synthetic oil. All records of repairs come with it, 2nd owner, was a florida car before it came to connecticut so finish is in good shape. garaged for the first 5 years of ownership."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Will be one of Subaru's best cars ever

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own an Aston Martin Vantage.I am amazed how well my Subaru stacks up compared to the Aston in terms of handling and fun factor.A true bargain!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Powerful Sleeper Station Wagon

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power,Stealth,HaulingStorage,Comfort,SportsWagon"

Cons: "No Aux or USB port, premium gas only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Turbo Power (250+hp) 4 cyl with V6 Power, Comfort, Huge Sunroof, Quality Leather w/Dual Power & Heated Seats, Dual Climate Control, AWD (All Wheel Drive) goes into and out of ANY environment. 5 speed Manual (this model year only.) Will hold 34 bags of mulch and a house front door with the back latched. The vehicle has no clue it is a Station Wagon....it thinks it's a Sports Car"

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Legacy near Honolulu. See local deals