Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Subaru Legacy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 268 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Do not buy!!

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,400

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great stereo"

Cons: "Engine sucks, and the transmission sluggish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"79k and I need a head gasket job at $1800.00 Don't let anyone tell you Subaru fixed the head gasket issue from 2005 onward. It is a lie. A dealership admitted my issue is "pretty common." I expect such ridiculousness from a 1979 Chevy Chevette, not a 2006 Subaru Legacy Limited. I have had 2 Nissans that went over 250k without anything but regular maintenance, and a 1992 Camry that did just about everything better than this Subaru...and the Subaru is only impressive in winter if you run studded snows, otherwise my Camry with 4 studded snows was nearly as good. STAY AWAY FROM SUBARU...unless you like giving mechanics $2000.00. Other posts reveal engines seizing, etc. JUNK!!!"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Amazing daily, in any season!

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick, fun, comfortable"

Cons: "Fuel mileage, no aux input"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for a little over a year now and nothing major for reliability issues. I had replaced the turbo at 90,000 because it is considered a regular wear and tear item and was recommended at the mileage it was at. Plenty of get up and go, and overall a very fun car to drive. The comfort is great, the suspension isn't too stiff, but still handles amazingly after 96,000 miles in every season. Just hugs the road in snowy conditions as well! Awesome sport sedan!"

Not as good in snow as I would like ,poor gas mile

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,450

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Poor radio reception poor ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Poor radio dealer would not fix battery to small for car hard to start in cold had to replace brakes hard had to be cut this is my first and last Subaru"

Bought used heavy mileage 2006 legacy gt

By on Monday, December 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Leather, Turbo, Moonroof all must haves.."

Cons: "very very high maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"190,000 is a lot of miles for any car. I've only driven it 10k in the last year. Maintenance items include new turbo,valve cover gaskets, and now tracing down a possible head gasket. When this car is running, it is BRILLIANT! Highly recommend it for spirited driving, handling and economy. The best part is how it blends into to traffic, because it looks like almost every other car from Ford, Toyota Honda. I can afford to buy any car, this one keeps on getting fixed. For my household it is intended as a winter driver, since we both have sports cars, and high end luxury cars, and a 4X4 truck So the Legacy GT is meant to sacrifice in the salt, sand and urban environs. K"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

amazing car

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fast, fun to drive, reliable, utility, and awd"

Cons: "no sun roof, no factory AUX input"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. have few mods done (ap, uppipe, dp, cbe, modded vb,intake, ic, and rear sway bar) and have not had any issues with the car. car looks great and the 5eat trans is reliable. car is stable in the snow. this car corners good but needs to be a little stiffer in my opinion. interior is good but have been in better, still its good for a 2005."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Legacy near Honolulu. See local deals