Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2007 Subaru Legacy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 282 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great, fun car

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "All wheel drive, high HP turbo 4"

Cons: "When the turbo spools up, gas mileage does down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"What a surprise this car turned out to be. I bought this car, mid-year, 2011. I must say, it was an impulse purchase, but I had a new career, and decided to splurge. I was a police officer with about 2+ experience, and was used to driving fast car...if you consider a Ford Crown Vic fast. I had lights and a siren, and when I needed to go fast, I could. The only problem with this car was the all-wheel drive. I did get used to having it, and that caused me to get in a horrific car crash while I was working. I was responding to a call to back-up my partner, and lost control of my squad car on icy roads. Never would have happened in my Subaru. As a result of the car crash, I suffered a TBI, and was forced to medically retire 3 years post crash. Never would have happened in my Subaru. I am approaching the 4 year mark of owning the Subaru, and I am a changed man. My next car will most definitely be a Subaru. All wheel drive, 250 HP turbo charged 4 cylinder, and comfortable interior. Who could ask for more than that. It's always fun when you blow another car off the line. You can keep those torquey Mustangs and Camaros, I would rather be driving an all wheel drive, turbo charged 4 banger."

My favorite car to date

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent handling, reliable"

Cons: "A bit cramped interior for taller people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been the best car I have owned in the past 30 years (and there have been a number of them). The car's handling in all weather conditions, comfort and style all won me over. Having put on over 190,000 miles on it so far, it still runs perfectly. The only issue I have had is, with this many miles things are just starting to wear out. Reluctantly I will be parting with it soon, but definitely getting a new Legacy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love My Legacy

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned my 2009 Subaru Legacy since it was new. I love it and refuse to trade-in or get a newer car. Great in the snow and fun to drive. The moon roof is one of my favorite features."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome Car!!

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall excellent car, just change oil ,brakes and tires plus scheduled maintenance for five years no problems. So far 100% reliable."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

One of the most exciting cars I've ever owned

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Stick shift not for older people in traffic."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very reliable and hysterically powerful, fast and sporty. Handles like it's on rails and can accelerate like a rocket ship. Very handsome style and beautiful color. A great ride."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Legacy near Honolulu. See local deals