Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2006 Subaru Legacy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 272 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

A small tank

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handing, reliability, style"

Cons: "Road noise, sluggish suspension,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"A very reliable carthat handles well in the snow. The handling is smooth though the chassis feels stiff(has its pros and cons). After 45k miles the suspension has become sloppy and the car feels a little sluggish. Lots of road noise too and not to great on MPG. Over-all I enjoy the car immensely though and would recommend this little tank to anyone. Drives a lot like a VW or Volvo."

Quick, fun and safe!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for one year. I love the sporty-ness of it as I have a slightly* heavy foot."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome Car - Such Good Value

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great value"

Cons: "Some minor electrical equipment not up to par"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I don't know why they stopped making a turbo Legacy. The most fun you'll have driving for less than $40k. Very fast and tons of luxury features. The always on AWD gives amazing traction. I pass SUV's in the snow all the time. Has premium sound and heated seats with driver memory. Features that would cost an arm and a leg in a luxury brand vehicle. Rear seats fold down, arm rest pops up, navigation, steering wheel controls, windshield wiper heaters. I'm never selling it unless absolutely necessary. Great car, I love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Ride, Cool Looks, Runs Great

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, speed, handling, power!"

Cons: "gas is expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ipod upgrade, Subwoofer / Amp. Lowered 1 inch, great handling. Shift by hand or use automatic transmission. Sport mode as well. Limousine Tint all around, Black on Black. Body is in great shape, runs well, New turbo, new tires, all wheel drive. Leather, Moonroof, heated seats, lots of room with seats down. Looks sweet! Never run anything less than mid-grade gasoline, runs on synthetic oil. All records of repairs come with it, 2nd owner, was a florida car before it came to connecticut so finish is in good shape. garaged for the first 5 years of ownership."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Will be one of Subaru's best cars ever

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own an Aston Martin Vantage.I am amazed how well my Subaru stacks up compared to the Aston in terms of handling and fun factor.A true bargain!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Legacy near Honolulu. See local deals