Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Subaru Legacy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

awesome Car!!

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall excellent car, just change oil ,brakes and tires plus scheduled maintenance for five years no problems. So far 100% reliable."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One of the most exciting cars I've ever owned

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Stick shift not for older people in traffic."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very reliable and hysterically powerful, fast and sporty. Handles like it's on rails and can accelerate like a rocket ship. Very handsome style and beautiful color. A great ride."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

reliable, comfortable, a good car

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable drive and ride"

Cons: "miss the hatchback, some blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my third subaru, but my first sedan. The trunk is roomy and the back seats go down, but I cannot transport things like in my old smaller impreza. Other than that, I am very happy with this car...the ride, the size, the engine. I would love higher gas mileage, but love the 4 wheel drive. so its a trade off. My only complaint is that there are blind spots when I am making a left turn."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A trustworthy and reliable car

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Flawless technology"

Cons: "Therte isn't any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Car is in covered garage, ready for inspection.

"I am the second owner of this car. I have been driving it for the past 3 years. I have not been stranded even once due to mechanical breakdown or any other problem during the entire period I own this vehicle. Fuel consumption is 20 mpg which is good for an 8 year old car. Driving comfort, in-cabin convenience is very good. The machine is superior Japanese technology. I am so happy with my Subaru Legacy that I am going to buy a new Subaru when I sell this one."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Car is in covered garage, ready for inspection.

Great Road Car

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, comfort, handling,"

Cons: "Wind and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle handles like a sports car. It has a very low center of gravity. Gas mileage on the highway is usually between 28 and 30 mpg. The only gripe we have is the interior is a little noisier than we would like."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Legacy near Honolulu. See local deals