Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2000 Subaru Legacy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 123 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

most reliable, economical I ever had

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, economical"

Cons: "sits low - some may have difficulty getting out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought used in 01 with 40k mi. Put 140k on it in 10 plus years with no problems - just oil changes, tires, battery and brakes. Oh, and I replaced belts b/c they were getting worn."

A few mechanical issues, but a great car

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, my dog likes the wagon, roof rack"

Cons: "No cons at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it with known issues- CV boot torn, head gaskets leaking water, but I got a pretty good deal. We went ahead and rebuilt the clutch while we had the engine out. I had added a bottle of Blue Devil sealant to try to seal the head gasket, but it all accumulated at the thermostat and didn't work on the leak. My bad. So, new gaskets, milled heads, new clutch, new CV shaft and a new radiator and we are back on the road! More than I wanted to pay for repairs, but this car will easily go to 500K miles."

I love this Car!

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am so happy with every aspect of this car. It is fun to drive, comfortable, excellent in the snow and all weather and it really has a lot of pep! I love my subaru!"

I feel very safe driving in snow or rain.

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great in snow/rain."

Cons: "City gas mileage poor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. However, because of low mileage/usage, had to replace the brakes much earlier than should have been. Otherwise, a really great machine."

Very good handling car.

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles bad roads with ease !"

Cons: "Somewhat of a noisey engine when first started."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our third Subaru and have owned it since it had 40000 miles. Even being a sedan it handles corners better then our 94 Mustang GT. Wife loves it, and has only stuck it once in snow. She was pushing snow that was starting to roll up onto the hood when she could go no further. Our full size Chevrolet 4x4 barely made it through the same area. The Subaru now has 99,000 miles on it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Legacy near Honolulu. See local deals