Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Subaru Legacy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 288 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Would've seen 300,000 miles

By on Monday, June 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Totaled. Not my fault. Was such an awesome little car and had so much more life left in it. Very sad."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got this car when it had 94,000 miles on it. It now has 228,780 on it. It is used everyday on a motor route, 365 days a year. It gets oil changes once a month. It is auto and awd. It will go where ever you are brave enough to stick it's little nose. Shame they change the shape in 2001. The newer ones are not near as comphy as this one is. I bought a 2004 Outback and kept it for about 2 weeks and got rid of it. Just too small inside. This is a great car and am looking for another one right now."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehichle

By on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a blast to drive"

Cons: "cup holders,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car at 165000 it now has 172000. In the snow up to my door i was plowing through everything. In the rain it excels. and the corners you can really throw the car into the apex late and get on the gas hard acceleration on exit, and feel very confident in doing so. Mine is the l model which has a soft suspension almost like a Buick. It is relatively cheap to fix and there ARE A BOATLOAD of add on to make this thing move. Try A Suby and join the Experience"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "AWD goes threw almost anything"

Cons: "manually adjustable seats, not enough cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the best car i have ever owned, i can get threw almost anything (living in Michigan) snow up to the bumper etc, the handling is superb, mileage is fair. The construction of this car is superb. Interior lacks the expected XX-L United states standard drink holder and electrically adjusted seats, but heated cloth seats, heated mirrors, and heated windshield wipers keep me warm in the winter. We use this car to pull our small boat to the lake and back as well as it being the everyday car."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fantastic car/value

By on Sunday, October 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car requires about as much maintenance as a shovel. It just runs and runs and runs, stone reliable, and I wouldn't hesitate to punch up the cruise and drive it coast to coast. Never fails in any weather, and is just a joy to drive in the snow. The seats aren't great if you're tall, and the tank is on the small side, but this are nits. It's super-practical, and a super value. Ours has 153,000+ on the odo, and just keeps begging for more. Performance-wise, it's not fast, but if you're looking for a fast car, you wouldn't be considering a Subie Legacy! It's great at what it does, which is haul things and people without nary a whimper."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Legacy near Honolulu. See local deals