Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1994 Subaru Legacy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 139 Ratings for the 1990 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Excellent vehicle, had since 7/97

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 296,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent gas mileage, around 30."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Replaced engine at 192,000 miles with partly-used engine from Japan. Very reliable cooling system, but don't use non-Subaru thermostat! Braking system is very dependable, also exhaust system. The engine just keeps humming along. Goes up hills easily in high gear, unlike older Subaru. The air conditioning system needed work one time only. We'd get another Subaru in a minute. After 20 years, the air bag worked perfectly!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

exelant car

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car it has never let me down but the rust is so bad they could use a better quality of steel to build these cars they keep running until the body gives out and it still wants to run"

I OWN A 92

By on Tuesday, September 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "i feel safe and i never have to worrie if my car w"

Cons: "old nothing fancy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had HORRIBLE luck with cars i had a 04 kia rio and the enogine blew but i needed a car for school and getting to and from work , a family friend sold me their 92 subaru legacy with 92000 miles a year later i have 95000 and it is running strong best 1000 dollars i have ever spent and i will be driving it until it stops working i love it and it has a oil leek and i need a axe but both are nothing to major yet i love this car i have no words i will be buying another subaru and nothing else from now on"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle Ever !

By on Saturday, July 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliablestart-up and drive"

Cons: "Body rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although just front wheel drive I never got stuck in the class 4 roads, mt. roads or any in VT. Passed many 4 wheel drivers who were in snow banks. Always started even in -30 degrees F. Handles Great and at 20 yrs. old there is still a lot of power in the engine. With 150,000 miles it still amazes me! Many years of life still left in this car! Biggest downfall is having to repair rust on the body. It's always good to go!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A truly wonderful car

By on Monday, May 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,666

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low cost, great to drive."

Cons: "Weak axels, engine oil seals."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"With over 200000 miles this car always starts and gets me to and from. My cost of ownership has been by far the lowest of any car I've had. This car was rode hard and put away wet. I did replace both front axles which is a known weakness and there is a seal leak in the engine but after all these miles and time I only replaced 1 headlight and 1 taillight. Unlike most American cars of 1994 there have been no electrical failures, no failed shocks, an indestructible automatic transmission. I most like its drive ability. It is by far the easiest car to drive of any I have tried including my wife's 2009 corolla"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Legacy near Honolulu. See local deals