Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Impreza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,489 - $19,994.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,090

Fair Purchase Price $19,742
Fair Market Range ($19,489 - $19,994)

Invoice $20,110
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.7 of 10

10/6.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 47 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

Disappointing

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "All wheel drive, steering wheel mounted controls"

Cons: "Gas mileage, no pep/power, arm rest useless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Third Subaru I have owned. I was hesitant to purchase another since the two previous failed around 92,000 miles and about 8 years with leaking head gaskets - which I found to be a common problem in Subaru. I was assured the new Subaru's do not require a flush and fill til they reach 100,000 miles. I went with the Subaru after looking at the Hyundai Elantra GT, Ford Focus, and Mazda 3 and taking into account Consumer Reports high opinion of the vehicle. However, the 2012 Impreza has less power than my 2004 Impreza with no significant increase in miles per gallon (got 28 mpg on 2004 and getting 30 mpg on this). There is a really stupid gague to let you know how to drive to get better mileage - shows I get good mileage going downhill and bad mileage going up hill. I already know this and did not need a gauge to tell me this. The vehicle is still not designed for a short people. The sliding armrest helps but still about 2 inches too short for me to make good use of it. I don't think the low profile is going to get me through a whole lot of deep snow. I wish I had gone with the Hyundai Elantra GT instead which is almost the same car dimension wise (interior and exterior)."

12 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Not what I expected

By on Monday, October 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "SI drive"

Cons: "Cheap feel, terrible mpg, awful sound system $$$$$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have always driven a Nissan or Infiniti. This is my first Subaru Traded in a 2010 Infiniti G37 convertible on the 2012 sti and I immediately regretted the decision! Loud, poor gas mileage, uncomfortable, terrible audio and Bluetooth (spend 1900 on audio the first week I had it) and cheap interior. The cars interior is about the same as the nissan Sentra and if you take the car apart many of the components are made by nissan. Very very cheap feel, rattles, plastic dash???? Overall if you are used to a nice car, do not buy this one!! However car has been very reliable with no issues at all aside from the audio system"

4 people out of 26 found this review helpful

All I wanted: AWD, small, good mileage

By on Thursday, October 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awd, comfortable to drive, roomy"

Cons: "Pricey compare to same class"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I tested drive a civil, corolla and the. Impreza. As a new driver who's living at area with a lot of snow This is exactly what I looking for. I like how the wheel and brake feels. I was try to cut a few thousands and buy the civic but after reconsideration I took the impreza because all wheel drive make me feel more secure to drive in winter time that we have a lot of snow. The car is small but surprisingly roomy. My husband is 6'2" and always a ford explorer fans but even he's big and still can comfortably drive this car. I'm very pleased with it and loving this car"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent overall value!

By on Sunday, August 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,356

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, reliability, safety, handling, brakes"

Cons: "Noisy at highway speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the 2.0 Sport Limited a month ago and really like it. Fuel economy is in low 30's in mixed driving. Handling is superb in dry and wet conditions, and brakes are strong with great pedal feel. Can be noisy at HW speed, but it is comparable to other cars in this class I had tested. Great cargo space and comfortable interior. Power is adequate, but it feels peppy in real driving. Don't read magazine articles that criticize the power, these people are more concerned about power and 0-60 times than the things that make a car what it is. This car is an excellent buy for a family, it was the best choice for mine after testing Corollas, Civics, Cruze, Elantra, Focus, etc. Test drive this car if you are in the market for a compact, you won't be disappointed!"

34 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Best All Around Vehicle you can Buy

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas AWD and sporty"

Cons: "not in everyone's sight and should be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is no other car out there that is sporty AWD, can fit all you stuff in the back and get 35+ MPG. The cost to own this car is amazing and it keeps getting better. The price point is great for what you get. Its something different not on everyone's radar but if you are looking for a new small car seriously consider the new Impreza. I bought my wife the Sport limited model and every day she tells me how much she loves it and i love it too. i have had many cars over the years, of many different brands usually Luxury Sedans and i am considering buying myself a matching one for me."

28 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.