Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Subaru Impreza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,337 - $17,898.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,165

Fair Purchase Price $17,618
Fair Market Range ($17,337 - $17,898)

Invoice $18,339
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.7 of 10

10/6.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 47 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 | Next

Worst Mistake I Ever Made

By on Sunday, May 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Too many cons to find anything favorable."

Cons: "Poor mpg, LOUD road noise, LOW curb clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I did my homework, or so I thought, for three full months. Trusted the literature among many different brands, and test drives. Two sole reasons brought me to the 2012 Subaru Impreza Ltd. One, AWD, and two, fuel rating of 27/36 or 30 combined. NOT! I have this car one full year and in 42 fill ups, receive a 25.4 combined. Terrible. The 16 yr old SUV I traded in received more. Other downsides are it is so low curb height, 5.7 inches clearance, I am always bottoming out on driveways to retail stores. Need to drive around to find another way in. Makes me cringe when I go in or out of an entrance. Then its wider than my former vehicle, but somehow its less space. Glove compartment only holds their two manuals, that's it. Side door pockets are one fourth the size of the door. Console has all the connections in the base, so can't hold my CDs. I need a separate tote to hold what should be in the console and glove compartment. Bought the limited edition, leather seats, whole nine yards and cannot stand it any more. So loud to drive, too much road noise. Navigator is not user friendly like the top known brands. Difficult to use. I bought this car in hopes of keeping it 15 years, but am going to do all I can in the next two weeks to trade it in before I hit 10,000 miles. That is my goal. Subaru has not been any help on the fuel consumption, says it shows no problem."

14 people out of 30 found this review helpful

lots of zip

By on Sunday, May 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, great gas mileage"

Cons: "It's not a luxury car, but who cares?!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving this car! It has a lot of unexpected zip for a 4 cyl vehicle, goes like a tank through the snow, and gets amazing gas mileage. The features are abundant and easy to use, the heated plush seats are such a comfort, and the interior space is larger than one might think. It's easy to see why this car is so highly rated."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Thursday, May 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWD, Yen is weak (can get a deal), cargo space"

Cons: "Strange sound when braking coming from rear of car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before '13 impreza premium 5-door I have owned '88 IROC Z, '00 Civic Si, and '06 Chevy Cobalt. After driving the car in the first rain of teh season a few months ago i wondered why they even sold 2wd cars. Great handling in wet and slippery conditions. Handles great all the time, so far I love it. Sometimes when I brake I hear a weird vibrating or grinding noise from the back, anyone else get this?"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

WRX Hatch Great Car!

By on Monday, May 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Safe, Fun, Roomy, Fast, Value"

Cons: "Stereo, BlueTooth, Road Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome Car except for a few minor things. Fun to drive, car is fast and handles great! Has enough room to be a family car. Blue tooth does not work well, Stereo sound could be better, a little loud in cabin but I like that. Some SPT parts not available yet."

Great AWD value

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good handling"

Cons: "CVT noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has lived up to all my expectations. Ride and handling are solid and fuel economy has been between 26 and 41 mpg. CVT noise is a drawback but not a major problem. Seats are very comfortable even on long trips. Interior is spacious."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.