Go

2012 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 2012 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 20 | Next

Fun and economical four wheel drive.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical, good in snow and fun to drive."

Cons: "Not as peppy as its sporty appearance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a fun little car. It gets great mileage and has proven itself to be up the the challenge of heavy snow. It is a little underpowered and the radio is not so hot. All in all, it is well worth the price."

29 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Fun car for the price

By on Tuesday, June 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The WRX is and has always been a value proposition for the performance oriented younger driver. The car is not particularly comfortable (stiff suspension and turbo lag make your daily commute just a little less enjoyable), but Subaru knows that 90% of their audience for this car will be OK with that sacrifice because of the additional performance it affords them. I use the car for surf trips, snowboarding trips, daily commuting, road trips, and work trips."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Small = Easy

By on Monday, April 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun and easy to drive, great mpg rating"

Cons: "road noise, no power adjustable seats available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2008 Subaru Tribeca with almost 60k miles on it, because I have a wrist that is giving me big problems. In order to maintain my independence to some degree I had to trade-down, at least in size to the new 2012 Impreza. I bought the limited version, and it has all the bells"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Shirley Subaru

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas efficient, butt warmers are amaaazing!"

Cons: "Wish the lights were automatic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Handles great in snow (as long as the snow isn't as high as the car!!) and has good power to get around slow-pokes. I all around love this car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great small car.

By on Saturday, July 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "AWD, Spacious, MPG, Ergonomics, Build quality"

Cons: "Windshield angle attracts stones???"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car is a 2015 Impreza Sport Premium. I traded in a 2011 Chevy Cruze for this car. The first thing I noticed is that there is a lot of leg room for rear seat occupants. I can sit behind my seat without touching the seatback and I'm 6'1". The versatility of the hatchback design has come in handy many times. The Impreza easily holds four people and baggage. The stereo, Bluetooth, air conditioning, heater, and seat heaters all work great. The forward visibility is great. Overall, a very open and roomy cabin. The only downside is that this car seems prone to stone chips in the windshield from highway driving. It's like a stone magnet. This is an excellent winter weather car. Regardless of what other reviewers have said, the car accelerates quickly, and I have no issues with getting on the highway or passing on the highway. The CVT transmission simulates a 6 speed automatic. My rating of 9 is because for a small, cheap car, this thing is awesome. I love it."

24 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement