Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2009 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Dream Machine

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive "small race car""

Cons: "Not so great on fuel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my 09 WRX. It is a very fun, exciting car for under 30k brand new. I paid 27k after taxes in June of 09. 3 Small modifications, and it's just as fast as an STI. Excellent in all weather. I have a dedicated set of winter tires, that I use from first snow to last. It's an absolute beast in the snow. Trucks follow me! All around great bang for your buck. Five seats, all with 3 point seatbelts, and enough cargo space for the family, groceries, and the family dog."

Interior 'feels' junky

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,400

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "engine handling"

Cons: "interior design trunk is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"driving is okay. excellent in winter conditions. interior just feels super junky and trunk is super small."

My first subaru and will always have one

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Turbo, gets you the ladies , fast"

Cons: "To many speeding tickets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my sti I bought it for a performance car and It runs perfect and always puts a smile on my face when I get on it big turbo coming soon to this beast"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VDC on/off control, 28/30 mpg Heat seats mirr wipe"

Cons: "Hard to shift into rev."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With a good set of winter tires this car is unstoppable. I live in the mountains on a dirt road. I have had this car in places my neighbors won't take their SUVs. I have a hard time just trying to spin the tires in six inches of ice and snow."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Affordable, Dependable, Active Life Style Car

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good handling Fun to drive Better than estimated MPG - I get 27 avg Somewhat spartan but tastefully designed and very practical"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals