Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2008 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 297 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Very Reliable and Economic

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price New and still holds its value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over 4 years old {2010} and not one single bad issue or problem. 25000+ miles. Always starts and runs beautifuly!Great all weather car."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "have 2 buy 4 tires at a time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car has ben great hade to-do some engine work.W- pump/ timing belt"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best all-around family friendly sports car

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, versatile"

Cons: "lack of some comfort/luxury features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is truly no comparison. What other car can I put two car seats in the back, two bikes on the roof, two dogs in the hatch and still have so much fun driving... Nothing. It's amazing how many people want to race at red lights and then I roll down the window and they see my kiddos in the back seat. Best purchase ever."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good solid small car but limited in cargo space.

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: needed bigger vehicle w/ trunk

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price was good and OK in town and on road."

Cons: "A little small for travel purposes; overall nice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I really enjoyed this small 4-door hatchback. Very good in Denver's snow and cold weather. Needed a little more clearance for snow and ice to be rated great. Car was comfortable, and apportioned OK. A little noisy on the highway. Transmission versatility was handy in the snow. Disappointed in the stero system. My Legacy has a much better stero system. Room for 4 adults, but with 4 adults really cut into get up and go. Overall, enjoyed this vehicle. First Subaru I bought and would recommend them for cold weather climate with snow and icy roads."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very nice sporty vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great handling, beautiful exterior design"

Cons: "Needs a better interior package. Very 90's."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the design and features. Could use a major upgrade technology wise as everything is very basic."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

A lot of car for the money.

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "4WD, room for people and cargo, standard features."

Cons: "maintenance cost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a sensible, all season, roomy car ahead of its class."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my ride

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable transportation."

Cons: "None to speak of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I's a Subaru."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, hugs the road"

Cons: "Overdrive kicks in too soon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is still great after 7 years! My dealership is great, the car is as close to maintenance free as possible. All wheel drive wonderful."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Solid transportation.

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "4-wheel drive; reliability"

Cons: "Outdated 4-speed transmission."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Subaru Imprezza has been a reliable car for four people. The seats are comfortable on long trips and the luggage area is spacious with the aspect of a small wagon. I chose the Imprezza because I wanted a four-wheel-drive car, not an SUV, because of better driving dynamics. The design is good with a few quirks: the 4-speed automatic was outdated when the car was new, and the motor sticks out so far ahead of the wheels that the front bumper scrapes parking barriers. Mileage is 20-22 in town and 26-28 on the road. I have no hesitation in recommending this car."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Solid Commuter Car, but Noisy

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,080

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "All wheel drive!"

Cons: "Rattles, rattles, rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drive this car every day as a commuter. I average 26 MPG and travel the majority of the time on the highway. I have had no major mechanical issues since I bought the car in November 2009. The only thing I don't like about this and every other Subaru I own (currently 3), is that it is a noisy car on the highway. After about the first year, the car developed a series of annoying rattles. I have gone to great lengths to identify, locate, and eliminate the noises and have had some success. Even with the noises I have no regrets buying this car. I have definately gotten my money's worth. I am the only person on my block that wasn't stranded during the blizzard we had in 2010! That has to be worth something."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals