Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Did not live up to expectations

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great Price"

Cons: "Radio was poor in quality and I replaced it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have had to replace the radiator and get the valve cover gaskets replaced. It is a lower priced car for a reason, but I would have thought that the Subaru name plate would give me more confidence than it has."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car no repairs except brakes after 98k

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "quality craftmanship"

Cons: "trunk is a little small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a mechanical engineer. I believe subaru builds the best cars on the road. The symmetrical all wheel drive is special if you have somebody explain it to you. Besides the audi quattro nothing comes close in traction for a car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

7 years of fun trouble free driving

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plows through snow with decent power"

Cons: "Seat comfort could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Impreza i after moving to a house at the top of a hill that my beloved Civic could not climb in winter. Seven years and 103k miles later, I still love it and recommend it to anyone. The AWD alone is great but Subaru packs every feature you need into the base model: AC, cruise, power everything and fold down seats. It's peppy, handles great and gets about 28mpg in my rural commute. Most important, it plows through snow which is the main reason I bought it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Handles great with two small negatives

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "wonderful to drive"

Cons: "not the best mileage and tough to get in & out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Looks good, runs well with minimum attention and handles like a sports car. I have two problems with the car: The gas mileage is not great, averaging only 22 mpg overall. The second problem is only for me. I am a big guy who has done damage to his back and getting in and out of this sucker is uncomfortable for me"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Hands down the best car I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "practical, safe and FUN"

Cons: "radio could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After driving in the snow and ice that shut down Atl, I am a believer. The car held the road, got where we needed to go with no drama,I loved it in good weather, I ADORE it now!For the price? I'm not sure you can find a better car. Safety features galore,AWD,and just plain FUN to drive!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals