Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2006 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 867 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 174 | Next

The best STi

By on Friday, November 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "performance"

Cons: "reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Subaru lost its way after they designed the 2005 STi; all of them since that model year have gotten progressively softer, slower and heavier. The 2005 STi is as masculine as a car can be. If you don't understand machines, stay away!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wow - - amazing car

By on Friday, July 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amazing handling, Great power / mileage"

Cons: "Lack of cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having worked for a Subaru dealership in the service department, I have seen some aspects of these cars that most people do not. The engineering is solid, the AWD is amazing - both in ride and handling. It is well integrated, and very smooth. This car is driven about 50 miles each way to work, on rural twisty, windy roads with lots of rough paved surfaces. Has had a handling package (struts / lowering springs / stabilizers) that do make it ride a bit rough, but also makes the drive a breeze, even in snow or ice. Both my wife and I agree; this car is amazing to drive. Turbo gives it amazing passing power for the hills and curves in the Ozarks. Even with all this, it gets 26 mpg on those roads, 29 on interstate. One last thing - room in back seat is adequate for taller teenagers without being overly cramped."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

WRX best AWD for the Money

By on Saturday, August 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWD, price, mpg, cheap to repair"

Cons: "needs more cup holders :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would let my siter buy this car, love it so far, I've had it for 3 months now, no problems, drives amazing, my best friend has a 2001 Audi S4 and I like my WRX better!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Amazing performance and reliability!

By on Friday, October 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven this car uphill in nearly a foot of snow before... try doing THAT with a Honda or some other vehicle that you'll find for the same price as a WRX. Plus these cars hold their value cuz they last forever with no problems. I love this car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Amaingly Awesome Car!!!

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 247,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good Value, fun to drive, reliable, easy to fix"

Cons: "Initial price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is incredibly fun to drive even with the miles on it. I have had the car for 6 months and have never had any major issues. The only thing I've done to it is taken it in to the dealership to have the control arms recalled. Besides that, this car has been solid since the day i bought it. I definitely would suggest this car to anyone no matter the mileage. These cars run forever and I will never buy another car besides Subaru!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 174 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals