Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2004 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 856 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next

definitely would buy again

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, lots of power. Mech. reliabiltiy."

Cons: "they no longer make the wagon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 13 years, only one unexpected repair. Everything else just routine maint."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

big disappointment

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great awd in a small vehicle"

Cons: "NOT the Subaru reliability that is expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"so much for subaru reliabililty - needs a new engine at 141000 miles :("

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good inexpensive car

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Durability,off road capabilities,good size trunk"

Cons: "fuel economy,rear seats leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is very well keep. very good condition in the outside and nearly new inside. Has decent acceleration and handling.very practical and basic,perfect for day to day duties. Great off road capabilities. This is my 5th Subaru. Downside: fuel economy. I wish that this car at least reach the 20 MPG on average."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

great

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A great small car, with guts and good looks too

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking and extremely reliable"

Cons: "If one wheel blows, all four must be replaced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this car, my second but not last Subaru. It is small enough to park in tight spaces, but with the hatchback design it has plenty of space for luggage. The all-wheel drive makes it a comfortable drive on rough roads, but it still looks sporty. The fire engine red makes it easy to find in a sea of beige and white. It has been completely reliable and I have been very happy with it."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I will never part with this vehicle.

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and superb handling."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most awesome car I have ever owned hands down. Have to drive or own one to understand it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely love it!!

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling and quiet engine"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just recently bought a 2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i back in mid September and i truly do love this car. It drives and handles nice. Looks nice. And is the quietest car i've ever owned. The reason i gave it a 9 in comfort is for the simple fact that the seats aren't that comfortable but that's about the only flaw i have with it."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Loved it til headgasket then frame went 11000 km

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: frame rusted out at 10 years.

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "Failed too soon. Poor gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Loved the car for its 4WD in the local snow mid Vancouver Island BC. Maintained by schedule. Head gasket started to leak around 85000 mi when 10 years old. 3500$ later new gasket/waterpump assembly. 6 months later mechanic pointed out could push a screwdriver through the front cross members in the frame. I bailed, traded it in. On a Impreza Cross Trek. Hoped the 2002 Impreza Outback Sport would have given me 12 or 14 years. No such luck!"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This is a great car , very dependable and is fun.

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,856

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good in ice and snow! All wheel drive makes this car very dependable."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great all around car for Northeast driving.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN, Reliable, Great in poor weather."

Cons: "Rear seat on sedan does not fold."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is incredible in the snow. It handles like a sports car, Can hold 4 people in reasonably comfort, Is compact enough for city driving, Punchy enough to have some fun on the highway, and In my opinion looks great. I own the sedan, which I like the looks of, but be warned the seats do not fold down which is an inconvenience. Also, with most AWD cars it seems to go through tires fast. Other than that I LOVE it. Ive had mine as the second owner for 8 years, and it has been a reliable friend."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals