Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2004 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 847 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 170 | Next

Great all around car for Northeast driving.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN, Reliable, Great in poor weather."

Cons: "Rear seat on sedan does not fold."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is incredible in the snow. It handles like a sports car, Can hold 4 people in reasonably comfort, Is compact enough for city driving, Punchy enough to have some fun on the highway, and In my opinion looks great. I own the sedan, which I like the looks of, but be warned the seats do not fold down which is an inconvenience. Also, with most AWD cars it seems to go through tires fast. Other than that I LOVE it. Ive had mine as the second owner for 8 years, and it has been a reliable friend."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very good looking, reliable and safe"

Cons: "insurance is very expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car was purchased for my husband and then he got another car. I took the opportunity to sell my car and took the cool WRX... that was around 2007. No regrets. The only reason why comfort & convenience got a '9' is there is no auto key trunk access. No big deal. Love my WRX xoxoxoxo"

Fast, easy to use

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, fast, reliable, handles like a champ"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats, premium gas, stiff clutch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Really fun to drive! Handles very well in inclement weather and has been quite reliable. My kids always want to drive it! Lots of interior space, heated seats, acceleration"

Best car ever owned

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great handling; gives feeling of safety"

Cons: "Noisy, both road and engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have had car since new in Dec 02; only once did the engine malfunction after a very bumpy ride and then corrected itself; handling is exceptional and power is great especially at higher speeds. Both engine noise and road noise are high. As with most Subarus, no rattles or squeaks and after 12 years, still the original exhaust sytem, battery, and plugs. Engine and brake system leaks added some extra maintenance cost but everything else has worn well; still looks fairly new inside and out. And still turns heads after a wash!"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun car to drive...terrible reliability.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Major engine damage

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive (when it works)"

Cons: "unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We were the second owners of our wrx and took great care of it. It was under a warranty at the dealership up to 100k miles, so we took it in for repairs there for quite some time (repairs were needed frequently). However, the last few years, we also had intermittent issues with the engine sputtering or jerking in the lower gears. The dealership tried to fix it numerous times, but could never figure out what was causing the issue. Then, on the way home from work, the oil pressure light went on. We took it to the shop and found that there was major engine damage. This was very disappointing because it had been well cared for and maintained. We will never buy another Subaru after our experience with this one."

4 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 170 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals