Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 252 Ratings for the 1993 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

If you can't afford to be late, this is THE car.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, corners as if on rails, loves winter"

Cons: "Limited legroom."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ALWAYS starts. LOVES snow and rain. GREAT handling. EASY parking. SIPS gasoline. CHEAP TO KEEP. Kind of a Plain Jane, but literally leads the pack during a blizzard (during winters, my neighbors wait for me to make the way out of the alley here in the Milwaukee area). I love this car. Got another Subaru, our 3rd."

Most reliable car i have ever owned

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 285,120

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliabilty, handling, mpg, reliability"

Cons: "lack of take off power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive 130 miles a day and have had this car for 5 years. Only regular maintenance has been done and she has not left me stranded at all. 166k miles we have spent together, it does lack some power and leak some oil but i never get in the car in the morning wondering if it is going to start. Wish they would recreate this one again as i would buy it brand new."

Best value for my money - 16 great years!

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price and incredible reliability!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have honestly never had to make a single repair on my Impreza. I have only had to perform normal maintenance for 16 years and 196,000 miles. I truly love my Subaru and will buy another one this year."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It gets from A to B well enough

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,111

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good winter car. AWD is good help."

Cons: "Rust. Engine Noise. Leaks? Roof rack. MPG suffers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I had to have work on it, but its a good car. rust is bad around the back hatchback key port. It is also bad around the wheel fenders. I had to replace the catalytic converter. The car has had a leak when bought that i didn't know about. it is also loud engine noise while driving. I think this is typical subaru tho. The roof rack or baggage rack is a pain and i have not used it at all. Used subaru's are hard to find- good ones without too many miles."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Longest ownership history - 13 years & counting!

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle used in 2000 right before my daughter was born in Colorado. I've put over 200,000 miles on it personally. It now has almost 216,000 and still runs great. It does leak oil, but regular oil changes take care of that. I've never had any major mechanical problems with it and hope to put at least 35,000 more miles on it! Would buy another Subaru in a heartbeat!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details