Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1994 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 257 Ratings for the 1993 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Beyond Incredible!!!

By on Thursday, June 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 352,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "NEVER breaks down and great mileage!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Going on 350K and still running strong! Most incredible car I have ever owned. I can't recomend it enough! Best car on the market!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

don't have to like it to love it

By on Thursday, February 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Got the outback sport as my first car when I was 17, not my first choice, didn't like how it looked, not much pep, but the more I drove it the more I realized you don't necessarily have to like a car to love it. Got me where I needed to go every time, took it on multiple road trips (500miles+), no mechanical problems that aren't wear & tear (tires, brakes, struts, timing belt, axle boot, upgraded the cassette player to mp3/cd). Oil changes are a breeze, don't even need to lift the car. The engine is laid out awesome for at-home servicing. the all wheel drive is nice but in deep snow the car's light so you're still apt to slip a little if you get too confident with AWD. Yokohama tires didn't work out well, they'd pack snow in wheel wells; upgraded to the Michelin Destiny and no problems with that and better traction. the in-dash compartment was awesome for sunglasses. Reliably got me 27mpg no matter how I drove it (winter, summer, highway, city). The dogs loved the back with the seats folded down. The plastic (non-functional) hoodscoop bubbled the paint for cosmetic defects. No real rust problems except behind the wheel wells (expected in an 11 year old car that goes through Michigan winters). A/C worked like a champ in the summer. Put about 60,000 miles on it in 4 years and sold it to a friend of a friend. The car I replaced it with? the 2006 Impreza sedan"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome Subaru!!!! Second Subi I've owned!!

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles like a dream, quick, and stylish."

Cons: "Interior could be a little more nicer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 200 Impreza RS 2.5 in December 2011. I paid $6500 for it with just over 93K on the odometer. I have always wanted this specific model Subaru, but could never find one in decent condition for a good price. I previously owned a 2007 Subaru Legacy GT (Turbo), and loved it as well, but I wanted the RS 2.5. I have no complaints about this car. It will run on regular unleaded gas, but I choose to put midgrade unleaded in it just to take care of the engine. I've been able to get 360 miles out of one tank of gas on city driving (mostly highway miles). This is probably the most reliable car I have ever owned and for being an N/A car, it gets up and goes when needed! My only complaint is that Subaru could have splurged a bit more with the interior as the seats are of a cheap cloth material. But that will change when I swap in a set of WRX seats. Awesome car!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car, AWD, 30mpg!

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD, Great MPG, Seats 5, Cheap car, Reliable"

Cons: "Small power drop with ac on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best used car i have had yet. It gets great gas mileage for the age of the car. Strong engine, I have over 200k miles on it and it still runs great. The best MPG i have got so far is 29.68 and i get 27.09 on average and i don't drive easy on the gas peddle. I haven't had any major problems with it yet. It does awesome in the snow. I had bad tires on it last winter and slid down into a ditch but the car just came right out of it with no problem. The same night i pulled a big heavy car up a hill it was stuck on and then had some fun plowing right through piled up snow that was blocking my path to get a co worker home after work. The snow was piled about 3ft high but the snow was not too heavy at that point. Subaru's AWD system is awesome. I know allot of it has to do with the driver but i have seen these cars outdo jeeps in the snow. I just moved to the hills of WV and for it being a 4 cylinder it does great on the hills, even with the ac on!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Incredibley Dependable Car

By on Monday, May 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 306,243

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun,exciting,realible,fast."

Cons: "Wheel bearings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My subaru Imprezza outback sport is just AWESOME. Unfortunatly i will have to retire it soon as because of new york weather it's body has seen better days but with over 306000 miles i will say she is ready but it still runs incredible but the body is apparently undressing itself now lol. I would so recommend this veichle."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals