Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Forester Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,350 - $22,981.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,320

Fair Purchase Price $22,666
Fair Market Range ($22,350 - $22,981)

Invoice $23,001
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 79 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 14 15 16 | Next

Great visibility and very comfortable

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Incrediblity versatile vehcile"

Cons: "None to think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Green Subaru

"I have been test driving cars for 3 years trying to find the right one. When I tested the 2014 Forester, I knew this was the car. I love the great visibility and the looks of the interior and exterior (I bought a green Limited). The backup camera is great. Excellent leg room for back seat passengers (I'm tall and so is my family and many of my friends.) As for the seats, they are extremely comfortable, I have the light gray leather - I could use them as livingroom chairs. I do drive on bumpy steep dirt roads to access great hiking. The X-mode is really nice, it almost drives the car for you. This is a car you can take off road and to nicest country clubs and feel right at home. Lots of really nice options on it - like reclining rear seats, fuel comsumption displays, integrated bluetooth with excellent sound quality and mircrophones."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Green Subaru

love it!

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; handling; visibility; AWD; MPG"

Cons: "could be smoother on frost heaves... ;-)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been looking for the a small suv/cuv for the last two years, driving everything in this class and I'm am so glad I waited. It is comfortable, great MPG, peppy, easy to drive, and with terrific visibility - even on multi-lane highways in heavy traffic."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Be sure to take it on an extended test drive!

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, peppy, good handling & mpg"

Cons: "The seats can cause physical leg and back pain!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"If you can tolerate the seats, you'll love this vehicle. I'd been test driving cars for a couple of months and finally took my wife out to test drive the cars I liked best. We got into the new 2014 Forester 2.5i and she LOVED it just like me! Quiet, responsive handling, smooth ride, and nicely equipped. Luckily we took it on an extended test drive instead of just around the block. After 20 minutes our legs and backs were feeling uncomfortable. After 40 minutes it was just downright painful. The seats are too short, too narrow, and the passenger seat is too high! (my wife also felt like the driver's seat was leaning to the left, which I had never noticed.) We were so disappointed since we loved every other aspect of the vehicle. Afterwards I searched the internet and found that Subaru seats have caused back and leg pain in hundreds of customers. Some of them lost thousands of dollars because they had to sell or trade it in for a new car because they couldn't tolerate the seats. So make sure to take it on an extended test drive. Come on Subaru! Listen to your customers! People shouldn't have to find after market solutions to seating discomfort in a brand new vehicle!"

44 people out of 69 found this review helpful

Big step up from previous Foresters

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Refined, nice to drive, well engineered"

Cons: "Hard seat bottoms, small nav icons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A thoroughly refined XT from past models: Ride's firm without being harsh and free from rear end pogo/rattles. More precise handling and less lean in turns. Interior offers many soft touch surfaces and fine fit/finish. HVAC and main controls easy to use, though navigation screen icons are small and easily missed. Useful vehicle status screen shows many aspects of car performance and has limited message programming. X-Mode reduces tire spin on slippery surfaces. Much lower noise levels on all but the coarsest roads. Seats well finished but limited bolstering and somewhat hard seat bottoms."

30 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 14 15 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details