Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Forester Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,276 - $22,923.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,320

Fair Purchase Price $22,600
Fair Market Range ($22,276 - $22,923)

Invoice $23,001
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 81 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next

Just bought it 2 days ago

By on Saturday, May 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives great, solid feel."

Cons: "Cheap trim, not enough storage (cubbies)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Fully loaded with more electronics then i probably need. Solid, well built vehicle. Handles great and has been running at 24.7 mpg in the city. Nicely finished and nice to drive. Not enough interior touches for my money, seats good but hard plastic abounds inside. spartan on the trim and dashboard. Cheap foam on the storage area over the tire. Looks like the company put the money into the design and engineering which isn't a bad thing. I'll judge better after the first year.."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I love my new Forester!

By on Friday, May 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiet, great mileage & fun to drive."

Cons: "Small nav screen."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this to replace my manual 2003 Forester XS. It was still going strong, but I wanted more room, and an auto. transmission now. I find this car very comfortable, and easy to drive. I love the seats, and the huge sunroof! I see that some people are complaining about seat comfort. I am 5'7", and I am very comfortable in the drivers seat. Haven't heard any passenger complaints from the front or rear either. Anyway, this car is quiet, has great visibility, lots of room, and gets excellent mileage. I find the backup camera to be very helpful. I enjoy driving this car, and feel safe when doing so. I am very happy with my purchase :-)!"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great visibility, spacious, good pricing

By on Thursday, May 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, Visibility, Spacious seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought limited model last week. It is great. loving it so far. I was comparing RAV4, CRV and Forester. Finally decided to go with Forester. It has great visibility. Spacious seats and price is also good."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT MPG, I AM 6'3" - ROOMY, EXCELLENT VISABILITY

By on Monday, May 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, ROOM,VISABILITY"

Cons: "Can't get my cell to stay paired- old cell though"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The mpg is unbelievable. Often get 33-35mpg on highway, 30 overall. Lots of room, I am a big guy and that's what sold me. Also in some SUVs I tested had a lot of blind spots, not with this SUV - great visabilty"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Thursday, April 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A lot of features for the price."

Cons: "Small size of flat screen display."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After comparing features and price, I bought the 2014 Forester/Premium with the all weather package. The Ford Explorer and Mazda CX-5 cost several $1000 more to get the same features. I have been getting far better mileage than is stated on the sticker (over 30 mpg city vs 24 shown on the sticker). The car is quiet, comfortable and has plenty of room in the back seat. The ride is a little stiff compared with a car, but if you want an SUV capable of off-road, that is to be expected.Takes the bumps very well. The 175 hp engine is very responsive and does not strain on acceleration. I can cruise at highway speeds at a bit less than 2000 rpm. The only knock on this car is the somewhat small size of the flat screen display. However, the various displays are easy to toggle through and program. Setting up my cell phone for blue tooth was also straightforward. It could all be done from the controls on the steering wheel. My previous car was a 2005 Forester and the 2014 is a huge leap in interior room, features, comfort and power."

22 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.