Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Forester Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,863 - $22,506.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,820

Fair Purchase Price $22,185
Fair Market Range ($21,863 - $22,506)

Invoice $22,549

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 95 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

1 st SUV

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safety, MPG 27 around town and 32 hwy"

Cons: "radio controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought cause I needed a vehicle that I didn't need to bend over or jump into, my civic coupe was just too hard to get into and out of. My knees are "older" lol. Visibility outward and Fuel consumptions is excellent in and around Houston TX. I purchased with the eyesight system and I have to say I am impressed at the level of technology. It actually makes you a better driver. I would purchase again, but I would not buy the navigation again."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

2015 Forester Great handling and comfortable ride.

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great reliability and resale"

Cons: "Interior looks cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Subaru Forester 2.5 Touring is the first SUV I've purchased. I've had it for 4 months and it handles well in the snow. No issues so far. Just wish the interior was more upscale--cheap looking dashboard and doors."

23 people out of 42 found this review helpful

The best car we've ever owned

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks great and has excellent engineering."

Cons: "Wife always takes the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had a host of different makes of cars (VW, BMW, Dodge, Chrysler, Ford, Chevy, Toyota). This Subaru is an "honest" car - no glitz, nothing fancy. The 250 hp turbo is awesome, and the suspension gives you real contact with the road. It is bright inside, with great visibility. The best thing about this car is that it does not look like a Subaru, which has made fairly ugly cars for years. The Forester 2.0 XT get looks everywhere it goes. Have not driven it in snow or off road yet, but expect it to handle extremely well. The only problem is that my wife rarely lets me drive it, rather leaving her BMW in the driveway instead."

27 people out of 42 found this review helpful

awesome car

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pluses: roomy; good gas mileage @ 27 mpg combined; excellent visibility from the driver's position; huge panoramic sunroof; strong off-the-line acceleration, especially in sport+ mode; great handling; adaptive cruise works as advertised Minuses: navigation is horrible; requires premium fuel for best performance"

18 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great Car to Own -- traded 2014 for 201

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good gas milage. Looks nice. Lock button on lift g"

Cons: "Driver's seat comfort.. see review."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2015 Model gets a better gas mileage than 2014. Long distance driving gets a bit tiring as I am 6'2" and to reach the steering wheel comfortably I need to move seat forward a bit, which cramps my legs a bit. For local short drives seat back all the way is okay. The driver seat hits my back a little wrong and I have to use a small pillow in the seat gap. Could use a cargo compartment light. I do like being able to lock the auto w/ a button on the lift gate (do not have to fumble for key fob when I exit)."

35 people out of 59 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.