Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2006 Subaru Forester

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 357 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Solid, dependable SUV

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid and dependable"

Cons: "Dealerships not helpful, aftermarket parts zero?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great value. Lots of cargo room and trailer capable. Rides a bit rougher than some SUVs but handles well in traffic or town and does well on dirt roads and snow. Good mileage on the road30+ if you keep to the speed limits. 25 in the city."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent car for snowy conditions; very reliable

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good handling, gets through snow"

Cons: "rust too soon at whell wells"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"easy to handle; nice 'trunk' capacity even for long cargo; this is my 3rd Subaru {Loyale, Impreza, Forester] sorry to see it go."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

exc. safety, powerfull start up, very good heating

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Affordable, reliable, good power"

Cons: "unattract. upholstery, uncomf armrest, gets bigger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Quick heating and cooling. Easy to maneuver. Lousy interior, had to change the upholstery to leather every time I buy another Forester. No trunk light. Another disappointment that the car gets bigger and bigger. It is much bigger now than my first Forester before 2004. The same with Outback. But it saved my life and I love driving it."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my car!

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Forester has been excellent. Got it in Alaska and got me through a few winters without fail. Recommend it for reliability and safety."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I loved my car and no intention of replacing it.

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Saved my life!"

Cons: "Could use better gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car was totaled yesterday. I am NOT charged with the accident! All I want to know is what my trade in value, via my insurance company will allow me toward the purchase of another Subaru forester from my same dealership."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Forester near Honolulu. See local deals