Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Subaru BRZ Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,869 - $25,396.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,490

Fair Purchase Price $25,133
Fair Market Range ($24,869 - $25,396)

Invoice $25,309
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 296 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

see below

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"When we first purchased this vehicle we had consistent problems with the catalytic converter/O2 sensor. Both were changed several times in tandem or individually. The dealer was reluctant to make repairs often until we demanded action. Finally the problem was rectified and the vehicle has been mostly problem free. There has however been the recent onset of rust in the undercarriage. Perhaps this is not a quality issue but I would think that a vehicle marketed to people such as us and in heavy snow& ice areas in which we live should have better undercarriage protection. The major issue is not with the rust per se but with the exposed lines, (brake, fuel etc)"

Reliable

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Fair interior design poor cup holders, fair radio , excellent heated seats, excellent engine body style for the time is good overall cheap and easy to maintain with minor interior improvement excellent car."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great In snow or Wet Roads

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Supper in Snow or Wet or Low Sand -"

Cons: "Not good in High sand/"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It does the job required."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Super visibility; dependable, right size.

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driver visibility; very good in bad weather"

Cons: "does not have electric seat adjustment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is wonderful--the size is excellent; easy to pack up and move things; visibility is super. I feel safe driving this car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love My Subaru

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to maneuver. A definite for snowy weather."

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

New Orleans, LA 2013

"My vehicle was purchased in 2000, pre-owned with approximately 2300 miles. In 2005, the entire front end was totaled and then completely repaired & replaced by my more than able mechanic who replaced the damage from front end of another (2006) Forester; I couldn't tell that my car had even been compromised. So, in effect, my 1998 is really a "resurrected" 2006 vehicle. My life has since changed and relocation is imminent; thus, I no longer have need my Forester here in NYC, but if I needed a car, THIS would have been the car the car of choice for me. The repairs and upkeep of this vehicle have been, over the years, minimal and for the most part reasonable. Should I ever purchase another vehicle it'd be a Forester. All wheel drive is a plus in Northeast winters/snow. As the commercial says, "Love.. its a Subaru!" Thanx. BayouWoman"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

New Orleans, LA 2013

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.