Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Subaru BRZ Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,787 - $25,368.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,490

Fair Purchase Price $25,078
Fair Market Range ($24,787 - $25,368)

Invoice $25,309
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

very good vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"liked very much"

Best car I have ever owned-owned 7 previous cars.

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: trade in to new car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, fun to drive and sturdy"

Cons: "seat could be a little more comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major problems with this car. Always felt safe driving this car."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A super-great car. Both mechanics agree

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Reliable as an old friend. Good milage & comfort"

Cons: "Getting old/ lacks bells and whistles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I allternate between 2 mechanics for maintainable. Both believe I will be able to get at least another 100,000 miles on the car, which has 180000 miles already. It has never let me down, and is so safe even in snow. I' m buying a new sabaru and giving this one to my son. I believe it's worth more than $4,000 in value. It truly is the best car ever!"

21 people out of 29 found this review helpful

see below

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"When we first purchased this vehicle we had consistent problems with the catalytic converter/O2 sensor. Both were changed several times in tandem or individually. The dealer was reluctant to make repairs often until we demanded action. Finally the problem was rectified and the vehicle has been mostly problem free. There has however been the recent onset of rust in the undercarriage. Perhaps this is not a quality issue but I would think that a vehicle marketed to people such as us and in heavy snow& ice areas in which we live should have better undercarriage protection. The major issue is not with the rust per se but with the exposed lines, (brake, fuel etc)"

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Fair interior design poor cup holders, fair radio , excellent heated seats, excellent engine body style for the time is good overall cheap and easy to maintain with minor interior improvement excellent car."

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.