Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Subaru BRZ Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,864 - $25,440.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,490

Fair Purchase Price $25,062
Fair Market Range ($24,864 - $25,440)

Invoice $25,309
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 291 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

reliable

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "never fails"

Cons: "hard ride and no flash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very reliable"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Won'quit!

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Dependable and reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for 12 years. Had the motor overhauled and new tires all around. Good for another 130,000 miles. Now is my daughter's college car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car, highly recommended.

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Feels solid and safe, more so than most cars."

Cons: "Not high maintenance but a bit higher than some."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 78 years old and I've owned 22 cars in my life, mostly used cars. This I bought with 30K miles now has 90. So far my favorite car. Comfortable, dependable, and a feeling of safety and connection to the road no other car has had. Try to buy a used one, hard to do, nobody wants to sell."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great till 90,000 miles.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cost Of Ownership."

Cons: "Everything started breaking after 90,000 miles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought in 2008 at 58,000 miles. Normal driving. Great till about 90,000 miles. Clock went out before 90,000 miles. CD never worked. Radiator bad. Alternator replaced. Starter replaced. Both Front CV Axles replaced. Rear bearings replaced. Headlight bulb socket replaced. O2 sensor bad. Rack and Pinion leaks. Driver side window works but makes a noise on up and down. I think that is it. A lot of $ pats and present. But handles any moderate off road great. Sand at beach. No problem. The woods, no problem. I just really like the symmetrical AWD. It is really important."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

reliable except.....

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, ran forever!"

Cons: "wheel bearings, headlight plugs, minor electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"loved this car for 10 years! Three big/small issues, 1) wheel bearings broke down a lot, even using the dealer to ensure they were installed correctly. 2) headlamp sockets were replaced several times. 3) interior electronics broke down, windows controls from driver side, cd player died early, clock died early, rear view mirror was always foggy...but the electronics are small things....overall a wonderful car! always started! just the wheel bearings were the big issue(which were costly parts to replace) so I give it an 8 instead of a 9"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.