Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru BRZ Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,824 - $24,593.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,390

Fair Purchase Price $24,038
Fair Market Range ($23,824 - $24,593)

Invoice $25,216
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 12 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Great handling machine, a bit too much road noise

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great handling. Superb MPG"

Cons: "Road Noise is annoying"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Taking a rest at the park

"Excellent car for a weekend get away, driving around town, or the old fashion Sunday drive. The MPG is exceptional and this car is really fun to drive. Long trips are taxing on body and road noise is annoying."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Taking a rest at the park

A blast to drive -- Attracts gawkers

By on Monday, November 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 575

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome handling, great design aesthetics, value!"

Cons: "Touch screen navigation is icky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Not the best photo, but there it is. Love the WR Blue Pearl paint.

"We've been Subie fans for well over a decade. When I saw the BRZ announcement and the early reviews, I knew I found the replacement for my Subaru Legacy GT. We've put about 575 miles on the car in a couple of weeks. Still babying the engine during the 1,000 mi break-in, so I have not explored the higher rev regime. That being said, this car will make anyone drive like a pro. It is sure-footed and instills confidence in driving. For fun I've tossed the car through a few corners and it is amazing how well the car goes hard through corners. Accelerate going around the cloverleaf to enter the highway, you bet, love the G's! The seats are like big hugs and hold you firmly in place. The car just seems to love going in something other than a straight line. The instrument panel at night is wonderful on the eyes. As a pilot, I've always loved red instrument panels because it is better for your night vision. Another cool feature on the Limited model is a projection adjustment on the HID head-lights. You can point them more down toward the road, or with a turn of a button raise them up to look farther down the road. This is a driver's car. If you love cars, love engineering, and love driving, you'll dig this car immensely. It isn't a screamer. For people that need lots of HP to over-compensate for something this is not the car for you. Handling, yes, power, so-so. At 200 HP the power to weight ratio is just dandy unless you are going to the track to race. There is a long waiting list for these cars. They are on allocation to the dealers. Ours took 9 months to come in to our dealer. I've heard rumors that Subaru is releasing 6,000 per year in the US market. That is NOT a lot. As soon as it shows up in "Fast and Furious" next year, the demand is only going up. I'm betting these cars hold their value very well over time. This car attracts a LOT of attention. Every time my wife and I come out of the market or she from her office, people are walking around the car looking in and at it. It is beautiful to look at. I've chatted with a lot of strangers who want to know all about the car. Subaru nailed it. *Seriously* nailed it. I loved my Legacy GT, but this BRZ is a worthy replacement and simply a joy to drive."

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Not the best photo, but there it is. Love the WR Blue Pearl paint.

Better handling than my friends Ferrari and Porche

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Incredible handling and fun to drive. Good mileage"

Cons: "Audio/navigation controls. Storage compartments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an incredible sports car for the money! Although the horsepower is not comparable, the handling and visibility is superior to much more expensive vehicles. The limited trim is well worth the approximate $2000.00 for all the extras. The only improvements suggested would be larger and more convenient controls on the audio and navigation system, along with more cabin storage. The front seat comfort is very good and the rear seats are usable in a pinch. They also help the insurance cost. This car will be a classic and outpaces a similarly priced Miata in features and performance. Highly recommended!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fantastic car for the money - fun, great MPG

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, handles well"

Cons: "limited number of cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I picked up my Limited model with 6-speed on July 3rd -- now have 1500 miles on it and have averaged 32.8 mpg while enjoying the peformance (mix of city and highway driving). The car is fantastic -- loaded with features, drives great, handles well, and is an all-around a FUN car. The back seat is really there just for insurance purposes and that seems to work."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

AWESOME CAR IF YOU CAN GET ONE

By on Saturday, August 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "TURNING, TORQUE, FLASHY CAR"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car two months ago on a first come first serve basis. No mark-up on this car in honolulu. I've heard that the outer islands are marking this car up $5K more than MSRP! So i got a great deal at MSRP. Fun car the drive. People turn their heads when driving wondering what is that! Great gas mileage. Takes Premium gas. Worried about where i park the car. I honolulu there will be about 17 cars for the entire year for sale. So i lucked out. came to the dealership three hours before they opened. I snapped it up right away! You won't be disappointed with this hard to get roadster. Good luck finding one available for sale at MSRP."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.